Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,351 Members 41,038 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

stock using RUU - Help

Tip us?
 
ali-k95
Old
#11  
ali-k95's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 237
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Lebanon
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672 View Post
Lock your bootloader, HTC ruu requires it, even if you are s-off

What I don't get is after you have updated your Rom, firmware, and hboot, you are then going to flash a custom Rom ??????

You are making things very difficult and complicated for yourself, just manually update your firmware.
the problem is that i read some people had bricks upgrading manually through firmware.zip files , so let the ruu make it for me , the ota , then i'll just unlock it again , flash custom recovery and custom rom .. ik it's complicated but i have no htc service here if i bricked my phone so yeah :/
 
ali-k95
Old
(Last edited by ali-k95; 29th June 2014 at 12:29 PM.)
#12  
ali-k95's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 237
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Lebanon
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672 View Post
Lock your bootloader, HTC ruu requires it, even if you are s-off

What I don't get is after you have updated your Rom, firmware, and hboot, you are then going to flash a custom Rom ??????

You are making things very difficult and complicated for yourself, just manually update your firmware.
EDIT : i relocked it and it's still not working . error 155 , i guess imma try now firmware.zip method ?
( i unlocked bootloader again , changed cid back to 11111111 .. what to do now with MID ? and can i go for this firmware fw_6.06.401.1_custom.zip

or should i use this fw_5.11.401.10_custom.zip ?

thanks.


EDIT : i opened firmware.zip and checked for the mid's, mine was there , so i did it and it went okaii

i'm updated now , thanks all for the help

just one more q. , can i updat fw_6.06.401.1_custom.zip ( i'm on fw_5.11.401.10_custom.zip ) if my ROM is still on fw_5.11.401.10_custom.zip ? thanks.
 
Seanie280672
Old
(Last edited by Seanie280672; 29th June 2014 at 02:52 PM.)
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 268
Posts: 875
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Halesowen

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ali-k95 View Post
EDIT : i relocked it and it's still not working . error 155 , i guess imma try now firmware.zip method ?
( i unlocked bootloader again , changed cid back to 11111111 .. what to do now with MID ? and can i go for this firmware fw_6.06.401.1_custom.zip

or should i use this fw_5.11.401.10_custom.zip ?

thanks.


EDIT : i opened firmware.zip and checked for the mid's, mine was there , so i did it and it went okaii

i'm updated now , thanks all for the help

just one more q. , can i updat fw_6.06.401.1_custom.zip ( i'm on fw_5.11.401.10_custom.zip ) if my ROM is still on fw_5.11.401.10_custom.zip ? thanks.
as your s-off you can upgrade and downgrade as you please, ive heard the radio file contained in the new firmware is the best to date.

Here's a handy one to add to your bookmarks: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2316726
NEVER S-ON, with the custom firmware's, if you s-on, you will have an instant brick due to the modded HBOOT.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes