Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,619 Members 46,733 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Alternate slots Page Plus flash

Tip us?
 
Vlasp
Old
#1  
Vlasp's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 524
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plano, Texas
Default Alternate slots Page Plus flash

If I have my xt912 flashed on page plus, will the flash be effective on another ROM slot in safestrap, or do I have to reflash it again on that ROM if possible?
Thanks,
VLASP
Don't Hesitate, Press the Thanks Button!>>>>><<<<<
 
neo.ank
Old
#2  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 516
Posts: 1,158
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Official Moto f/w cannot be flashed on Rom slots.
My friend told me,there was life outside the internet and that I should check it out.
I said "Cool.! Send me the link. !!"


 
 
Vlasp
Old
#3  
Vlasp's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 524
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plano, Texas
But if I have carbonrom on slot one will that slot work with pageplus?
Don't Hesitate, Press the Thanks Button!>>>>><<<<<
 
neo.ank
Old
#4  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 516
Posts: 1,158
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
If its a recovery flashable zip,you can flash it using Safestrap,else you need to use RSDLite.
My friend told me,there was life outside the internet and that I should check it out.
I said "Cool.! Send me the link. !!"


 
 
Vlasp
Old
#5  
Vlasp's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 524
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plano, Texas
What I mean is that i have gone through this process on my RAZR: http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...NG-on-PagePlus and was wondering if i have to do it again on different rom slots (if possible).
Don't Hesitate, Press the Thanks Button!>>>>><<<<<
 
Vlasp
Old
#6  
Vlasp's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 524
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plano, Texas
And, if you make the Motorola official f/w a zip file, can it be flashed to an alternate slot. Plus, if you back up the stock ROM to another slot, will that work?
Don't Hesitate, Press the Thanks Button!>>>>><<<<<
 
neo.ank
Old
#7  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 516
Posts: 1,158
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Restoring won't work. Stock ROM has to be on stock slot.
As for creating a flashble .zip from the SBF isn't easy.

However, there are a few stock based ROMS(4.1.2) that are recovery flashble. Those should work.
Just make sure you have the compatible version of SS as older ROMs doesn't work with recent SS.
My friend told me,there was life outside the internet and that I should check it out.
I said "Cool.! Send me the link. !!"


 
 
Vlasp
Old
#8  
Vlasp's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 524
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plano, Texas
So Eclipse rom would work?
Don't Hesitate, Press the Thanks Button!>>>>><<<<<

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Make Your Own DIY Capacitive Stylus

The XDA Portal is a place where we like to talkabout things that are interesting, fun, and sometimes … more

Remove Unnecessary WhatsApp Elements with Xposed

In modern life, you can’t underestimate the power ofthe dark sidemessaging … more