Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,086 Members 54,263 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Alternate slots Page Plus flash

Tip us?
 
Vlasp
Old
#1  
Vlasp's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 524
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plano, Texas
Default Alternate slots Page Plus flash

If I have my xt912 flashed on page plus, will the flash be effective on another ROM slot in safestrap, or do I have to reflash it again on that ROM if possible?
Thanks,
VLASP
Don't Hesitate, Press the Thanks Button!>>>>><<<<<
 
neo.ank
Old
#2  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 516
Posts: 1,158
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Official Moto f/w cannot be flashed on Rom slots.
My friend told me,there was life outside the internet and that I should check it out.
I said "Cool.! Send me the link. !!"


 
 
Vlasp
Old
#3  
Vlasp's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 524
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plano, Texas
But if I have carbonrom on slot one will that slot work with pageplus?
Don't Hesitate, Press the Thanks Button!>>>>><<<<<
 
neo.ank
Old
#4  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 516
Posts: 1,158
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
If its a recovery flashable zip,you can flash it using Safestrap,else you need to use RSDLite.
My friend told me,there was life outside the internet and that I should check it out.
I said "Cool.! Send me the link. !!"


 
 
Vlasp
Old
#5  
Vlasp's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 524
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plano, Texas
What I mean is that i have gone through this process on my RAZR: http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...NG-on-PagePlus and was wondering if i have to do it again on different rom slots (if possible).
Don't Hesitate, Press the Thanks Button!>>>>><<<<<
 
Vlasp
Old
#6  
Vlasp's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 524
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plano, Texas
And, if you make the Motorola official f/w a zip file, can it be flashed to an alternate slot. Plus, if you back up the stock ROM to another slot, will that work?
Don't Hesitate, Press the Thanks Button!>>>>><<<<<
 
neo.ank
Old
#7  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 516
Posts: 1,158
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Restoring won't work. Stock ROM has to be on stock slot.
As for creating a flashble .zip from the SBF isn't easy.

However, there are a few stock based ROMS(4.1.2) that are recovery flashble. Those should work.
Just make sure you have the compatible version of SS as older ROMs doesn't work with recent SS.
My friend told me,there was life outside the internet and that I should check it out.
I said "Cool.! Send me the link. !!"


 
 
Vlasp
Old
#8  
Vlasp's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 524
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plano, Texas
So Eclipse rom would work?
Don't Hesitate, Press the Thanks Button!>>>>><<<<<

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Blur Your System Notification Panel – XDA Developer TV

Listen, we love innovative applications and modules that … more

Android 4.4.3 Begins Rolling Out to European HTC One M8

Shortly after the USA Unlocked and Developer Editions of the HTC One M8 received the … more

Modernize Your Emails with Email Popup

SMS andHangouts messages likely won’t ever replace traditional Emails for more formal … more

Change Your Toast Notification Style with XToast

Android uses multipletypes of notifications. One of these isknown as a toast notification. … more