What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Alternate slots Page Plus flash

28th June 2014, 03:42 AM |#1  
Vlasp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plano, Texas
Thanks Meter: 127
 
607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
If I have my xt912 flashed on page plus, will the flash be effective on another ROM slot in safestrap, or do I have to reflash it again on that ROM if possible?
Thanks,
VLASP
 
 
29th June 2014, 06:13 AM |#2  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 582
 
1,278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Official Moto f/w cannot be flashed on Rom slots.
29th June 2014, 06:30 PM |#3  
Vlasp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plano, Texas
Thanks Meter: 127
 
607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
But if I have carbonrom on slot one will that slot work with pageplus?
29th June 2014, 06:37 PM |#4  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 582
 
1,278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
If its a recovery flashable zip,you can flash it using Safestrap,else you need to use RSDLite.
29th June 2014, 06:44 PM |#5  
Vlasp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plano, Texas
Thanks Meter: 127
 
607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
What I mean is that i have gone through this process on my RAZR: http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...NG-on-PagePlus and was wondering if i have to do it again on different rom slots (if possible).
29th June 2014, 07:06 PM |#6  
Vlasp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plano, Texas
Thanks Meter: 127
 
607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
And, if you make the Motorola official f/w a zip file, can it be flashed to an alternate slot. Plus, if you back up the stock ROM to another slot, will that work?
29th June 2014, 08:30 PM |#7  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 582
 
1,278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Restoring won't work. Stock ROM has to be on stock slot.
As for creating a flashble .zip from the SBF isn't easy.

However, there are a few stock based ROMS(4.1.2) that are recovery flashble. Those should work.
Just make sure you have the compatible version of SS as older ROMs doesn't work with recent SS.
29th June 2014, 09:16 PM |#8  
Vlasp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plano, Texas
Thanks Meter: 127
 
607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
So Eclipse rom would work?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes