FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

Alternate slots Page Plus flash

638 posts
Thanks Meter: 129
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
If I have my xt912 flashed on page plus, will the flash be effective on another ROM slot in safestrap, or do I have to reflash it again on that ROM if possible?
Thanks,
VLASP
 
 
29th June 2014, 06:13 AM |#2  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 594
 
Donate to Me
More
Official Moto f/w cannot be flashed on Rom slots.
29th June 2014, 06:30 PM |#3  
Vlasp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plano, Texas
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
But if I have carbonrom on slot one will that slot work with pageplus?
29th June 2014, 06:37 PM |#4  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 594
 
Donate to Me
More
If its a recovery flashable zip,you can flash it using Safestrap,else you need to use RSDLite.
29th June 2014, 06:44 PM |#5  
Vlasp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plano, Texas
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
What I mean is that i have gone through this process on my RAZR: http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...NG-on-PagePlus and was wondering if i have to do it again on different rom slots (if possible).
29th June 2014, 07:06 PM |#6  
Vlasp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plano, Texas
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
And, if you make the Motorola official f/w a zip file, can it be flashed to an alternate slot. Plus, if you back up the stock ROM to another slot, will that work?
29th June 2014, 08:30 PM |#7  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 594
 
Donate to Me
More
Restoring won't work. Stock ROM has to be on stock slot.
As for creating a flashble .zip from the SBF isn't easy.

However, there are a few stock based ROMS(4.1.2) that are recovery flashble. Those should work.
Just make sure you have the compatible version of SS as older ROMs doesn't work with recent SS.
29th June 2014, 09:16 PM |#8  
Vlasp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plano, Texas
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
So Eclipse rom would work?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes