ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Alternate slots Page Plus flash

OP Vlasp

28th June 2014, 04:42 AM   |  #1  
Vlasp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plano, Texas
Thanks Meter: 125
 
599 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
If I have my xt912 flashed on page plus, will the flash be effective on another ROM slot in safestrap, or do I have to reflash it again on that ROM if possible?
Thanks,
VLASP
29th June 2014, 07:13 AM   |  #2  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 550
 
1,246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Official Moto f/w cannot be flashed on Rom slots.
29th June 2014, 07:30 PM   |  #3  
Vlasp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plano, Texas
Thanks Meter: 125
 
599 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
But if I have carbonrom on slot one will that slot work with pageplus?
29th June 2014, 07:37 PM   |  #4  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 550
 
1,246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
If its a recovery flashable zip,you can flash it using Safestrap,else you need to use RSDLite.
29th June 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #5  
Vlasp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plano, Texas
Thanks Meter: 125
 
599 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
What I mean is that i have gone through this process on my RAZR: http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...NG-on-PagePlus and was wondering if i have to do it again on different rom slots (if possible).
29th June 2014, 08:06 PM   |  #6  
Vlasp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plano, Texas
Thanks Meter: 125
 
599 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
And, if you make the Motorola official f/w a zip file, can it be flashed to an alternate slot. Plus, if you back up the stock ROM to another slot, will that work?
29th June 2014, 09:30 PM   |  #7  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 550
 
1,246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Restoring won't work. Stock ROM has to be on stock slot.
As for creating a flashble .zip from the SBF isn't easy.

However, there are a few stock based ROMS(4.1.2) that are recovery flashble. Those should work.
Just make sure you have the compatible version of SS as older ROMs doesn't work with recent SS.
29th June 2014, 10:16 PM   |  #8  
Vlasp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plano, Texas
Thanks Meter: 125
 
599 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
So Eclipse rom would work?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes