FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

gps not working after flashing s5 port, can't fix it in any way

1,481 posts
Thanks Meter: 140
 
By lvnatic, Senior Member on 9th June 2014, 09:51 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
11th June 2014, 11:44 AM |#11  
fadhil3536's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Port Klang , Malaysia
Thanks Meter: 230
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jennifercolemanme

So I flashed fahadali's s5 port and now my gps doesn't work on any other stock ROM except for other s5 ports. I wiped system and data from recovery like 5 times ...

What i did:
Format system, data, cache, dalvik.
Flash stock rom using odin.

Even after restore my nandroid backup the gps wont work.

By doing this its work every time for me.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
22nd June 2014, 12:26 PM |#12  
fleckhansi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
I followed the suggestions from @xinfintyoO step by step. Still no GPS here on stock rom

Any hints? Thanks in advance.

Gesendet von meinem SM-N9005 mit Tapatalk
28th June 2014, 12:05 PM |#13  
drew071's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 417
 
More
Same issue here. Have tried all steps people are sharing but still no joy.

I even ran a factory data reset from stock recovery and then reflashed odin but GPS will not work.

Anybody know a sure fire way of getting this to work.

Thanks

Drew
28th June 2014, 12:13 PM |#14  
fleckhansi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
I finally managed to get gps working by following the instruction from this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2778605

I used cwm recovery though because philz didn't show up 'format firmware' and 'firmware-modem'.
Last edited by fleckhansi; 28th June 2014 at 12:16 PM.
29th June 2014, 10:20 PM |#15  
drew071's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 417
 
More
The simplest method to get GPS working is to flash your desired ROM straight over the s5port with GPS turned on without wiping anything. When u restart you will have lots of force closes. Just go to recovery and wipe data and cache and reboot. GPS will work.

Drew
The Following User Says Thank You to drew071 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes