Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,615 Members 45,764 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

gps not working after flashing s5 port, can't fix it in any way

Tip us?
 
fadhil3536
Old
#11  
fadhil3536's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 146
Posts: 472
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Port Klang , Malaysia
Quote:
Originally Posted by jennifercolemanme View Post
So I flashed fahadali's s5 port and now my gps doesn't work on any other stock ROM except for other s5 ports. I wiped system and data from recovery like 5 times ...
What i did:
Format system, data, cache, dalvik.
Flash stock rom using odin.

Even after restore my nandroid backup the gps wont work.

By doing this its work every time for me.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Press thanks if i helped u...
 
fleckhansi
Old
#12  
fleckhansi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 110
Join Date: Apr 2012
I followed the suggestions from @xinfintyoO step by step. Still no GPS here on stock rom

Any hints? Thanks in advance.

Gesendet von meinem SM-N9005 mit Tapatalk
 
drew071
Old
#13  
drew071's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 282
Posts: 1,103
Join Date: Jul 2010
Same issue here. Have tried all steps people are sharing but still no joy.

I even ran a factory data reset from stock recovery and then reflashed odin but GPS will not work.

Anybody know a sure fire way of getting this to work.

Thanks

Drew
 
fleckhansi
Old
(Last edited by fleckhansi; 28th June 2014 at 12:16 PM.)
#14  
fleckhansi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 110
Join Date: Apr 2012
I finally managed to get gps working by following the instruction from this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2778605

I used cwm recovery though because philz didn't show up 'format firmware' and 'firmware-modem'.
 
drew071
Old
#15  
drew071's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 282
Posts: 1,103
Join Date: Jul 2010
The simplest method to get GPS working is to flash your desired ROM straight over the s5port with GPS turned on without wiping anything. When u restart you will have lots of force closes. Just go to recovery and wipe data and cache and reboot. GPS will work.

Drew
The Following User Says Thank You to drew071 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Modernize Your Emails with Email Popup

SMS andHangouts messages likely won’t ever replace traditional Emails for more formal … more

Change Your Toast Notification Style with XToast

Android uses multipletypes of notifications. One of these isknown as a toast notification. … more

Port Sony Xperia Themes to CyanogenMod 11 with Ease

In addition the obvious proficiency with graphics, creating agood Android theme … more

Cell Phone SIM Unlock Bill Just Steps Away from President’s Desk

For all those who believe that Cinderella stories don’t actually … more