ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

gps not working after flashing s5 port, can't fix it in any way

OP lvnatic

11th June 2014, 12:44 PM   |  #11  
fadhil3536's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Port Klang , Malaysia
Thanks Meter: 173
 
542 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jennifercolemanme

So I flashed fahadali's s5 port and now my gps doesn't work on any other stock ROM except for other s5 ports. I wiped system and data from recovery like 5 times ...

What i did:
Format system, data, cache, dalvik.
Flash stock rom using odin.

Even after restore my nandroid backup the gps wont work.

By doing this its work every time for me.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd June 2014, 01:26 PM   |  #12  
fleckhansi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I followed the suggestions from @xinfintyoO step by step. Still no GPS here on stock rom

Any hints? Thanks in advance.

Gesendet von meinem SM-N9005 mit Tapatalk
28th June 2014, 01:05 PM   |  #13  
drew071's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 344
 
1,303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Same issue here. Have tried all steps people are sharing but still no joy.

I even ran a factory data reset from stock recovery and then reflashed odin but GPS will not work.

Anybody know a sure fire way of getting this to work.

Thanks

Drew
28th June 2014, 01:13 PM   |  #14  
fleckhansi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I finally managed to get gps working by following the instruction from this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2778605

I used cwm recovery though because philz didn't show up 'format firmware' and 'firmware-modem'.
Last edited by fleckhansi; 28th June 2014 at 01:16 PM.
29th June 2014, 11:20 PM   |  #15  
drew071's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 344
 
1,303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
The simplest method to get GPS working is to flash your desired ROM straight over the s5port with GPS turned on without wiping anything. When u restart you will have lots of force closes. Just go to recovery and wipe data and cache and reboot. GPS will work.

Drew
The Following User Says Thank You to drew071 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes