Nova Launcher Update Brings Lollipop Functionality and Feel

One of the most popular third party launcher on Android, Nova Launcher, has just … more

Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more
Post Reply

[Q] Bootloop

OP theunknownshadow

29th June 2014, 08:24 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
I recently attempted to flash a new rom and i accidentally wiped internal storage and i rebooted with no os so im stuck in a bootloop and i cant get to recovery. Is there any way I can get to recovery and load a rom from my pc? Thanks for suggestions.
29th June 2014, 11:26 AM   |  #2  
Art Vanderlay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 211
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theunknownshadow

I recently attempted to flash a new rom and i accidentally wiped internal storage and i rebooted with no os so im stuck in a bootloop and i cant get to recovery. Is there any way I can get to recovery and load a rom from my pc? Thanks for suggestions.

You can get to recovery by doing hard reset volume down + power, release and hold again after lg logo.
If you have adb setup you can load a ROM, or you can do back to stock.
29th June 2014, 06:47 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Art Vanderlay

You can get to recovery by doing hard reset volume down + power, release and hold again after lg logo.
If you have adb setup you can load a ROM, or you can do back to stock.

Can you give me a link to d801 ADB?
29th June 2014, 07:11 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
605 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theunknownshadow

Can you give me a link to d801 ADB?

ADB is the same for every device. Download the android ADT bundle from Google. ADB is in the "\SDK\Platform-tools\" folder. Put a small ROM zip in there (like that barebones ROM), then shift-right click in that folder and select "Open command window here..." and type "ADB sideload romname.zip" while your phone is plugged in and in its recovery's respective sideload mode.

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to penser For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th June 2014, 07:42 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
i followed the steps for sideload but it says device not found though i installed the lg united d801 drivers. What do i do?
29th June 2014, 10:24 PM   |  #6  
bender_007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,482
 
2,124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theunknownshadow

i followed the steps for sideload but it says device not found though i installed the lg united d801 drivers. What do i do?

Try this one

choose manually from the list(browse the dir)
29th June 2014, 10:32 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bender_007

Try this one

choose manually from the list(browse the dir)

I cant seem to find it. Can you help me?
29th June 2014, 10:34 PM   |  #8  
bender_007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,482
 
2,124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theunknownshadow

I cant seem to find it. Can you help me?

Ok, give me few minutes to upload something, then my inet is usable.
29th June 2014, 11:21 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bender_007

Ok, give me few minutes to upload something, then my inet is usable.

i used the adb push tool, but i cant get past step 2
29th June 2014, 11:25 PM   |  #10  
bender_007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,482
 
2,124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theunknownshadow

i used the adb push tool, but i cant get past step 2

well..you need to have the drivers installed.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank