Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner American phone manufacturer … more

Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker Announced, Available

The wearable market has been around for a few years, with Pebble and Samsung smartwatches … more

Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more

How to Play Music From Android Wear – XDA TV

Yesterday, we showed you how to do some advanced things with your Moto 360 quite easily … more
Post Reply

[Q] Bootloop

OP theunknownshadow

29th June 2014, 08:24 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
I recently attempted to flash a new rom and i accidentally wiped internal storage and i rebooted with no os so im stuck in a bootloop and i cant get to recovery. Is there any way I can get to recovery and load a rom from my pc? Thanks for suggestions.
29th June 2014, 11:26 AM   |  #2  
Art Vanderlay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 240
 
521 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theunknownshadow

I recently attempted to flash a new rom and i accidentally wiped internal storage and i rebooted with no os so im stuck in a bootloop and i cant get to recovery. Is there any way I can get to recovery and load a rom from my pc? Thanks for suggestions.

You can get to recovery by doing hard reset volume down + power, release and hold again after lg logo.
If you have adb setup you can load a ROM, or you can do back to stock.
29th June 2014, 06:47 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Art Vanderlay

You can get to recovery by doing hard reset volume down + power, release and hold again after lg logo.
If you have adb setup you can load a ROM, or you can do back to stock.

Can you give me a link to d801 ADB?
29th June 2014, 07:11 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
606 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theunknownshadow

Can you give me a link to d801 ADB?

ADB is the same for every device. Download the android ADT bundle from Google. ADB is in the "\SDK\Platform-tools\" folder. Put a small ROM zip in there (like that barebones ROM), then shift-right click in that folder and select "Open command window here..." and type "ADB sideload romname.zip" while your phone is plugged in and in its recovery's respective sideload mode.

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to penser For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th June 2014, 07:42 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
i followed the steps for sideload but it says device not found though i installed the lg united d801 drivers. What do i do?
29th June 2014, 10:24 PM   |  #6  
bender_007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,520
 
2,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theunknownshadow

i followed the steps for sideload but it says device not found though i installed the lg united d801 drivers. What do i do?

Try this one

choose manually from the list(browse the dir)
29th June 2014, 10:32 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bender_007

Try this one

choose manually from the list(browse the dir)

I cant seem to find it. Can you help me?
29th June 2014, 10:34 PM   |  #8  
bender_007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,520
 
2,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theunknownshadow

I cant seem to find it. Can you help me?

Ok, give me few minutes to upload something, then my inet is usable.
29th June 2014, 11:21 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bender_007

Ok, give me few minutes to upload something, then my inet is usable.

i used the adb push tool, but i cant get past step 2
29th June 2014, 11:25 PM   |  #10  
bender_007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,520
 
2,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theunknownshadow

i used the adb push tool, but i cant get past step 2

well..you need to have the drivers installed.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank