Post Reply

[Q] Doubt regarding the specs of moto e

OP varishtg

29th June 2014, 03:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 12
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
I was tinkering and benchmarking my moto e today when i found this awfully strange thing..
As per the specs at flipkart and elsewhere as well moto e is powered by Snapdragon 200 MSM8x10 CPU/Chipset and an Adreno 302 GPU.
However in the benchmarks i did Antutu X Benchmark shows
CPU Model Qualcomm Snapdragon MSM8610 which is OK
&
GPU renderer Adreno 305 which confuses me totally.
Infact CPU Z and CPU Identifier both show the same thing.
I tested my sisters moto e and it too shows same results.

So i ask everyone whether they face the same issue ? Am i missing something here?? Is the app wrong or the specs given on flipkart are wrong or Have i received a faulty device??

Please give your opinions..
29th June 2014, 07:32 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
It's fine, the gpu is Adreno 302 but the renderer is Adreno 305.
The Following User Says Thank You to 97pedrocas For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th June 2014, 03:27 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Yes, the problem should be with the application bcoz why motorola will provide wrong gpu name and as per my knowledge adreno 305 is more powerful then the 302 variant.. So nthing to worry about.!! 😁

Sent from my XT1022 using .!!! 😕
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
moto e, moto e help, moto e specs
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto E Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank