FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[Q] Disable lockscreen?

455 posts
Thanks Meter: 175
 
By rootcid, Account currently disabled on 18th June 2014, 07:05 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Now that we have root, does someone know how to disable the lockscreen? Not the ads, just the lockscreen itself.

I remember looking for a method back when we first had root and not finding one...
 
 
19th June 2014, 09:55 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootcid

Now that we have root, does someone know how to disable the lockscreen? Not the ads, just the lockscreen itself.

I remember looking for a method back when we first had root and not finding one...

I am interested in this too. Let's see if someone knows how to do it
19th June 2014, 02:49 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Lightbulb Test this
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootcid

Now that we have root, does someone know how to disable the lockscreen? Not the ads, just the lockscreen itself.

I remember looking for a method back when we first had root and not finding one...

Well, here are some thing you can try, guys:
1. if you are on 8.9 HDX, you can install Apollo Gapps 1.2 ROM, there is switch in the settings (classic android switch) - I am using this right now
2. try to install and run this app (No Lock):
No Lock - warning - probably not working correctly - reported here
References, credits, etc:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1896354

P.S. I did test the app on Apollo Gapps ROM 1.2 (8.9 HDX), and it was working as expected...
Last edited by jeryll; 29th June 2014 at 06:22 PM. Reason: warning about app No Lock - not working correctly
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jeryll For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st June 2014, 12:11 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Thanks for the tip on No Lock. Installed and it works great here.

Sent from my KFAPWI using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to 98HTTR91 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th June 2014, 03:22 PM |#5  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 175
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeryll

Well, here are some thing you can try, guys:
1. if you are on 8.9 HDX, you can install Apollo Gapps 1.2 ROM, there is switch in the settings (classic android switch) - I am using this right now
2. try to install and run this app (No Lock):
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...android.nolock
References, credits, etc:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1896354

P.S. I did test the app on Apollo Gapps ROM 1.2 (8.9 HDX), and it was working as expected...

Quote:
Originally Posted by 98HTTR91

Thanks for the tip on No Lock. Installed and it works great here.

Sent from my KFAPWI using Tapatalk

For me, with no lock enabled, the nav bar randomly disappears...
29th June 2014, 06:18 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Lightbulb
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootcid

For me, with no lock enabled, the nav bar randomly disappears...

Well, if you want, you can try this one (no graphic glitches for me so far (testing for cca 3 hour randomly turning screen on and off) - still on Apollo Gapps 1.2):
No lock screen
Last edited by jeryll; 29th June 2014 at 06:54 PM. Reason: edit
The Following User Says Thank You to jeryll For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th June 2014, 06:19 AM |#7  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 175
 
More
Thanks ill give it a try. But it looks like it works the same way. And I guess when the notification is missing is when the glitches start...

Also looks like it breaks the magnetic switch, like no lock. So screen doesn't turn on when opening case.
Last edited by rootcid; 30th June 2014 at 06:21 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes