FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Disable lockscreen?

18th June 2014, 07:05 PM |#1  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 171
 
More
Now that we have root, does someone know how to disable the lockscreen? Not the ads, just the lockscreen itself.

I remember looking for a method back when we first had root and not finding one...
 
 
19th June 2014, 09:55 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootcid

Now that we have root, does someone know how to disable the lockscreen? Not the ads, just the lockscreen itself.

I remember looking for a method back when we first had root and not finding one...

I am interested in this too. Let's see if someone knows how to do it
19th June 2014, 02:49 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
Lightbulb Test this
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootcid

Now that we have root, does someone know how to disable the lockscreen? Not the ads, just the lockscreen itself.

I remember looking for a method back when we first had root and not finding one...

Well, here are some thing you can try, guys:
1. if you are on 8.9 HDX, you can install Apollo Gapps 1.2 ROM, there is switch in the settings (classic android switch) - I am using this right now
2. try to install and run this app (No Lock):
No Lock - warning - probably not working correctly - reported here
References, credits, etc:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1896354

P.S. I did test the app on Apollo Gapps ROM 1.2 (8.9 HDX), and it was working as expected...
Last edited by jeryll; 29th June 2014 at 06:22 PM. Reason: warning about app No Lock - not working correctly
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jeryll For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st June 2014, 12:11 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Thanks for the tip on No Lock. Installed and it works great here.

Sent from my KFAPWI using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to 98HTTR91 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th June 2014, 03:22 PM |#5  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 171
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeryll

Well, here are some thing you can try, guys:
1. if you are on 8.9 HDX, you can install Apollo Gapps 1.2 ROM, there is switch in the settings (classic android switch) - I am using this right now
2. try to install and run this app (No Lock):
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...android.nolock
References, credits, etc:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1896354

P.S. I did test the app on Apollo Gapps ROM 1.2 (8.9 HDX), and it was working as expected...

Quote:
Originally Posted by 98HTTR91

Thanks for the tip on No Lock. Installed and it works great here.

Sent from my KFAPWI using Tapatalk

For me, with no lock enabled, the nav bar randomly disappears...
29th June 2014, 06:18 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
Lightbulb
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootcid

For me, with no lock enabled, the nav bar randomly disappears...

Well, if you want, you can try this one (no graphic glitches for me so far (testing for cca 3 hour randomly turning screen on and off) - still on Apollo Gapps 1.2):
No lock screen
Last edited by jeryll; 29th June 2014 at 06:54 PM. Reason: edit
The Following User Says Thank You to jeryll For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th June 2014, 06:19 AM |#7  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 171
 
More
Thanks ill give it a try. But it looks like it works the same way. And I guess when the notification is missing is when the glitches start...

Also looks like it breaks the magnetic switch, like no lock. So screen doesn't turn on when opening case.
Last edited by rootcid; 30th June 2014 at 06:21 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes