FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[Q] Disable lockscreen?

455 posts
Thanks Meter: 175
 
By rootcid, Account currently disabled on 18th June 2014, 07:05 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Now that we have root, does someone know how to disable the lockscreen? Not the ads, just the lockscreen itself.

I remember looking for a method back when we first had root and not finding one...
 
 
19th June 2014, 09:55 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootcid

Now that we have root, does someone know how to disable the lockscreen? Not the ads, just the lockscreen itself.

I remember looking for a method back when we first had root and not finding one...

I am interested in this too. Let's see if someone knows how to do it
19th June 2014, 02:49 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Lightbulb Test this
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootcid

Now that we have root, does someone know how to disable the lockscreen? Not the ads, just the lockscreen itself.

I remember looking for a method back when we first had root and not finding one...

Well, here are some thing you can try, guys:
1. if you are on 8.9 HDX, you can install Apollo Gapps 1.2 ROM, there is switch in the settings (classic android switch) - I am using this right now
2. try to install and run this app (No Lock):
No Lock - warning - probably not working correctly - reported here
References, credits, etc:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1896354

P.S. I did test the app on Apollo Gapps ROM 1.2 (8.9 HDX), and it was working as expected...
Last edited by jeryll; 29th June 2014 at 06:22 PM. Reason: warning about app No Lock - not working correctly
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jeryll For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st June 2014, 12:11 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Thanks for the tip on No Lock. Installed and it works great here.

Sent from my KFAPWI using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to 98HTTR91 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th June 2014, 03:22 PM |#5  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 175
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeryll

Well, here are some thing you can try, guys:
1. if you are on 8.9 HDX, you can install Apollo Gapps 1.2 ROM, there is switch in the settings (classic android switch) - I am using this right now
2. try to install and run this app (No Lock):
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...android.nolock
References, credits, etc:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1896354

P.S. I did test the app on Apollo Gapps ROM 1.2 (8.9 HDX), and it was working as expected...

Quote:
Originally Posted by 98HTTR91

Thanks for the tip on No Lock. Installed and it works great here.

Sent from my KFAPWI using Tapatalk

For me, with no lock enabled, the nav bar randomly disappears...
29th June 2014, 06:18 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Lightbulb
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootcid

For me, with no lock enabled, the nav bar randomly disappears...

Well, if you want, you can try this one (no graphic glitches for me so far (testing for cca 3 hour randomly turning screen on and off) - still on Apollo Gapps 1.2):
No lock screen
Last edited by jeryll; 29th June 2014 at 06:54 PM. Reason: edit
The Following User Says Thank You to jeryll For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th June 2014, 06:19 AM |#7  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 175
 
More
Thanks ill give it a try. But it looks like it works the same way. And I guess when the notification is missing is when the glitches start...

Also looks like it breaks the magnetic switch, like no lock. So screen doesn't turn on when opening case.
Last edited by rootcid; 30th June 2014 at 06:21 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes