Post Reply

unable to load music with Tizen update

OP pglandscapes

29th June 2014, 10:10 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Hi guys

Just purchased Galaxy Gear and done the Tizen upgrade.

When connected to my iMac using Kies, for some reason whenever I try to put music on the device, it simply tells me that theres not enough storage on the device??

I have nothing but the stock Apps, so I'm a little stuck!

Any ideas?

I'm using it with my iPhone 5S....yes I know it's not a samsung, but the purpose for me is the bluetooth functionality for calls/FaceTime audio etc (which works perfectly without any jailbreaking), using the fitness apps on it and for the music storage being connected to my bluetooth headphones

Any ideas would be awesome

thanks all
29th June 2014, 11:21 PM   |  #2  
BarryH_GEG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spokane, Washington
Thanks Meter: 4,282
 
8,822 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by pglandscapes

When connected to my iMac using Kies.

I never used Kies when my Gear was on Android but on Tizen it now says "Currently, Gear only support the firmware update feature of Kies) ." Whether that's temporary or permanent remains to be seen.



But, where the Gear didn't show up via USB as storage on Android it does now on Tizen. What that means to Mac users I have no clue.

30th June 2014, 07:46 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryH_GEG

I never used Kies when my Gear was on Android but on Tizen it now says "Currently, Gear only support the firmware update feature of Kies) ." Whether that's temporary or permanent remains to be seen.



But, where the Gear didn't show up via USB as storage on Android it does now on Tizen. What that means to Mac users I have no clue.


Many thanks

I updated through Kies, so that's fine
The bizarre part is it won't let me add files using Kies as it simply states "currently not enough memory on device"


Any body else having this issue??

I guess I can stick my music on a USB and find a windows machine... but I can't understand why it won't show up as a device on my iMac
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes