Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Razr XT910 Problem with Baseband & IMEI

OP gripsterg

13th June 2014, 11:18 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Hello,

since last weekend I'm facing a problem on my Razr XT910 where I could need some help.

Configuration of my phone when I noticed the problem:

Jelly Bean 4.1.2 rootet
Safestrap 2.6.3 installed
@ ROM Slot 1: CM 11 4.4.2 installed

When running CM 11 I noticed that I wasn't connected to GSM or 3G I only had a empty symbol for my GSM/3G connectivity. On the first I didn't care about that, cause it happens sometimes that your carrier has problems with his infrastructure. I startet wondering as my wife called me on our home phone and she's using the same carrier as myself.

So I rebooted to stock rom and whoa there I had the same problem. Then I tooked a look into my settings and there I saw, that there is no information about:
- baseband
- imei
- imei sv
- serial number
- apn

Did a search on the net and found a lot of thread containing my problem, but not one with a solution in it.

What I tried so far is:
- Factory reset on both ROM Slot 1 CM11 and Stock Rom
- Deleting and set up new ROM Slot 1 with CM11
- Unbrick using the method of HSD-Pilot (afterwards rooted and installed bmm)
- Unbrick using the RSD Lite method (afterwards rooted and installed bmm)
- Flash bp using the methods bmm (zip and flash firmware method) and fastboot

with bmm (flash firmware method) I get the following error message while flashing:
assert failed: motorola.motoflash(getprop("firmware.path"))
E: Error in /script/radio.zip (Status 7)
Flashing aborted

with bmm (install zip method) I get the following error message while flashing:
E: Error in /ext/Toolz/Radio/Radio.zip (Status 6)
Installation aborted.

using the fastboot method (fastboot flash radio radio.img) seems to work. After rebooting I see the robot with the spinning atom (blue)? a long time with the indicator below then the lying robot with read triangle is shown really short followed by the first robot with the spinning atom - seem revoking the made changes.

I also tried the following cmd before executing the flash cmd
- fastboot erase cache

Right now I think that something with the radio partition (does one exist?) is not ok. Is there a way to reformat everything or what could I do to solve this problem.

Any help? Any more information needed?

Thanks in advance
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-13-10-37-29.png
Views:	67
Size:	82.1 KB
ID:	2795558   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-13-10-36-44.png
Views:	60
Size:	62.9 KB
ID:	2795559  
13th June 2014, 11:32 AM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Frankfurt
Thanks Meter: 7,795
 
4,845 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gripsterg

Hello,

since last weekend I'm facing a problem on my Razr XT910 where I could need some help.

Configuration of my phone when I noticed the problem:

Jelly Bean 4.1.2 rootet
Safestrap 2.6.3 installed
@ ROM Slot 1: CM 11 4.4.2 installed

When running CM 11 I noticed that I wasn't connected to GSM or 3G I only had a empty symbol for my GSM/3G connectivity. On the first I didn't care about that, cause it happens sometimes that your carrier has problems with his infrastructure. I startet wondering as my wife called me on our home phone and she's using the same carrier as myself.

So I rebooted to stock rom and whoa there I had the same problem. Then I tooked a look into my settings and there I saw, that there is no information about:
- baseband
- imei
- imei sv
- serial number
- apn

Did a search on the net and found a lot of thread containing my problem, but not one with a solution in it.

What I tried so far is:
- Factory reset on both ROM Slot 1 CM11 and Stock Rom
- Deleting and set up new ROM Slot 1 with CM11
- Unbrick using the method of HSD-Pilot (afterwards rooted and installed bmm)
- Unbrick using the RSD Lite method (afterwards rooted and installed bmm)
- Flash bp using the methods bmm (zip and flash firmware method) and fastboot

with bmm (flash firmware method) I get the following error message while flashing:
assert failed: motorola.motoflash(getprop("firmware.path"))
E: Error in /script/radio.zip (Status 7)
Flashing aborted

with bmm (install zip method) I get the following error message while flashing:
E: Error in /ext/Toolz/Radio/Radio.zip (Status 6)
Installation aborted.

using the fastboot method (fastboot flash radio radio.img) seems to work. After rebooting I see the robot with the spinning atom (blue)? a long time with the indicator below then the lying robot with read triangle is shown really short followed by the first robot with the spinning atom - seem revoking the made changes.

I also tried the following cmd before executing the flash cmd
- fastboot erase cache

Right now I think that something with the radio partition (does one exist?) is not ok. Is there a way to reformat everything or what could I do to solve this problem.

Any help? Any more information needed?

Thanks in advance

Have you tried a FULL FLASH of Moto JB? Flash the latest firmware with RSD Lite and and before delete the parts including "emc..." from the xml file because this would erase your whole internal storage (or make a backup on your computer). After that you will have to root, install latest SS (3.72),etc.

Gesendet von meinem XT910 mit Tapatalk
13th June 2014, 01:19 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dtrail1

Have you tried a FULL FLASH of Moto JB? Flash the latest firmware with RSD Lite and and before delete the parts including "emc..." from the xml file because this would erase your whole internal storage (or make a backup on your computer). After that you will have to root, install latest SS (3.72),etc.

Gesendet von meinem XT910 mit Tapatalk

Do you mean that I use a fastboot file from here Droid Developers - Android 4.1.2 Blur_Version.982.124.14.XT910.Retail.en.EU and flash it with RSD Lite?

If yes, that has been done alreade with no effect
16th June 2014, 06:03 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
no more ideas for me?
30th June 2014, 01:22 PM   |  #5  
Murphyung's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag lagos
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by gripsterg

no more ideas for me?

I had similar issue some months ago and I got if fixed by flashing a radio.img file from an xt912 stock rom I downloaded. I edited d xml file nd deleted all other commands except d line dat contains the flash radio command. Mayb u should give it a shot
30th June 2014, 02:28 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Murphyung

I had similar issue some months ago and I got if fixed by flashing a radio.img file from an xt912 stock rom I downloaded. I edited d xml file nd deleted all other commands except d line dat contains the flash radio command. Mayb u should give it a shot

Did already tried this with the fastboot method and it didn't work - see my first post quote here:

Quote:
Originally Posted by gripsterg

using the fastboot method (fastboot flash radio radio.img) seems to work. After rebooting I see the robot with the spinning atom (blue)? a long time with the indicator below then the lying robot with read triangle is shown really short followed by the first robot with the spinning atom - seems revoking the made changes.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes