Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Need RUU Help

OP ShaheenXE

30th June 2014, 03:24 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
London
Thanks Meter: 15
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
So I want to revert back to stock, and get OTA updates, but I cannot find the RUU for my Internation HTC one, if you can find it, it will help. Thanks.

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.25.3263.21
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 4.19.401.11
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno:
(bootloader) imei:
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4052mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-4dab9d12
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
Last edited by ShaheenXE; 30th June 2014 at 05:32 PM.
30th June 2014, 05:01 PM   |  #2  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 349
 
1,182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShaheenXE

So I want to revert back to stock, and get OTA updates, but I cannot find the RUU for my Internation HTC one, if you can find it, it will help. Thanks.

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.25.3263.21
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 4.19.401.11
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: REMOVE THIS
(bootloader) imei: REMOVE THIS

(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4052mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-4dab9d12
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0

First see red text above, its dangerous to post that info

second, you didn't look very hard, this rom is the easiest stock rom to find, you can either try running this RUU

http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/ruu_m7_u...igned_2-1-exe/

if that fails, flash the reset file below link through TWRP recovery 2.6.3.3

http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/guru_res...-62-401-1-zip/

Both those links are for the following devices
modelid: PN0710000
cid: HTC__001, HTC__E11
HTC__102, HTC__203
HTC__405, HTC__Y13
HTC__304, HTC__032
HTC__A07, HTC__J15
HTC__016
Last edited by Seanie280672; 30th June 2014 at 05:04 PM.
30th June 2014, 05:04 PM   |  #3  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,134
 
6,312 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

First see red text above, its dangerous to post that info

second, you didn't look very hard, this rom is the easiest stock rom to find, you can either try running this RUU

http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/ruu_m7_u...igned_2-1-exe/

if that fails, flash the reset file below link through TWRP recovery 2.6.3.3

http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/guru_res...-62-401-1-zip/

Nope mate, that won't work, he's S-On

EDIT, unless there is a OTA 4.19.401.11_3.62.401.1 (but i don't think there is)
30th June 2014, 05:08 PM   |  #4  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 349
 
1,182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

Nope mate, that won't work, he's S-On

EDIT, unless there is a OTA 4.19.401.11_3.62.401.1 (but i don't think there is)

he can use the guru reset file to go back to 3.62.401.1 and then OTA all the way from there, I did the same myself before I went s-off to get an OTA, I did notice he has 11 where as the RUU is 9, unfortunately 11 was a small OTA from 9 but thought it was worth a try.
Last edited by Seanie280672; 30th June 2014 at 05:12 PM.
30th June 2014, 05:14 PM   |  #5  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,134
 
6,312 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

he can use the guru reset file to go back to 3.62.401.1 and then OTA all the way from there, I did the same myself before I went s-off to get an OTA, I did notice he has 11 where as the RUU is 9, but thought it was worth a try.

the Guru Reset ROM could work, if he get's a notification to 4.19.401.11... but if there's an OTA version in between the two, it could fail because of the "version" downgrade

EDIT, true it's a small upgrade, so both your ideas could work, but for the RUU.EXE to work, he would need to use the misctool to change version-main to something lower, otherwise the ruu.exe won't let it through.
Last edited by nkk71; 30th June 2014 at 05:18 PM.
30th June 2014, 05:38 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
London
Thanks Meter: 15
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

the Guru Reset ROM could work, if he get's a notification to 4.19.401.11... but if there's an OTA version in between the two, it could fail because of the "version" QUOTE

EDIT, true it's a small upgrade, so both your ideas could work, but for the RUU.EXE to work, he would need to use the misctool to change version-main to something lower, otherwise the ruu.exe won't let it through.

Damn this is confusing guys I just have no idea what to do
30th June 2014, 05:45 PM   |  #7  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,134
 
6,312 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShaheenXE

Damn this is confusing guys I just have no idea what to do

yep, sorry about that, I guess you could try the Guru Reset ROM and see if the OTA works, since the 4.4 RUUs are extremely sensitive.

but out of curiosity, why do you need stock and get OTAs? (and why no S-Off?)
30th June 2014, 05:50 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
London
Thanks Meter: 15
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

yep, sorry about that, I guess you could try the Guru Reset ROM and see if the OTA works, since the 4.4 RUUs are extremely sensitive.

but out of curiosity, why do you need stock and get OTAs? (and why no S-Off?)

Well I have 2 HTC ones (both rooted with custom ROMs) I wanted to get back to stock and do some tests. And I really actually don't know why I don't have s-off, I think because it's just that I'm not bothered to get it, so I just unlocked bootloader via HTC dev.
30th June 2014, 06:03 PM   |  #9  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,134
 
6,312 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShaheenXE

Well I have 2 HTC ones (both rooted with custom ROMs) I wanted to get back to stock and do some tests. And I really actually don't know why I don't have s-off, I think because it's just that I'm not bothered to get it, so I just unlocked bootloader via HTC dev.

Well you already know my answer to S-Off: if you can get it, then do it.... with S-Off you wouldn't even need this thread, you'd just flash an old ruu and you are done.

hboot 1.56 is already tough to get S-Off, but hboot 1.57 (the one you'll get once you receive the 5.xx OTA, is even tougher/close-to-impossible)

but if you don't want to be bothered with that, I personally would try the Guru Reset ROM, and see how that works out.
30th June 2014, 06:22 PM   |  #10  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 349
 
1,182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
I saw a 4.19.401.? guru reset rom around these forums somewhere created by crushalot an updated one and im buggered if I can find it, it doesn't seem to be on his site yet, there was a backup and a guru reset of it in the same thread.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes