Post Reply

Phone doesnt complete reboot

OP bilibox

24th June 2014, 05:55 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag El Dorado Hills
Thanks Meter: 348
 
945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
I'm running the ViperRom 1.7.1 on my AT&T htc one m8 and if i choose an option like "clear dalvik cache" or try to go from dalvik to ART it reboots then gets stuck on booting up... Any suggestions? Its S-off as well with the harmon kardon mod
24th June 2014, 07:16 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
The reason it does that is because art doe not work on viper Rom yet.
24th June 2014, 07:59 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag El Dorado Hills
Thanks Meter: 348
 
945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mercenaryhmster

The reason it does that is because art doe not work on viper Rom yet.

Good to know thanks! but that doesnt make sense for clearing dalvik cache :/
24th June 2014, 12:29 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
That part I can't answer.
30th June 2014, 03:15 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Coventry
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Just got curious today and tried ART and using ViperOneM8 1.8.0 and stuck on boot. did you know how to switch back to Dalvik or did you wipe everything and reinstall?

cheers
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank