Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,386 Members 52,279 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Phone doesnt complete reboot

Tip us?
 
bilibox
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 344
Posts: 927
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: El Dorado Hills

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Phone doesnt complete reboot

I'm running the ViperRom 1.7.1 on my AT&T htc one m8 and if i choose an option like "clear dalvik cache" or try to go from dalvik to ART it reboots then gets stuck on booting up... Any suggestions? Its S-off as well with the harmon kardon mod
Htc One M8 AT&T
Running ViperOne M8 2.0.0
----------------------------------
Htc Vividx2 (1 Broke)
Running Sense 4.1 4.0.4 WCX ILLUMINATI (Most Stable and best sense rom for the vivid)
Inspire 4Gx2(Retired)
CodefireX 4.2 SR12
Google Nexus One (Retired)
Evervolv Jellybean
If you feel like donating to me so I can get a new phone and live, it would be very appreciated
 
mercenaryhmster
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 56
Join Date: May 2010
The reason it does that is because art doe not work on viper Rom yet.
 
bilibox
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 344
Posts: 927
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: El Dorado Hills

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mercenaryhmster View Post
The reason it does that is because art doe not work on viper Rom yet.
Good to know thanks! but that doesnt make sense for clearing dalvik cache :/
Htc One M8 AT&T
Running ViperOne M8 2.0.0
----------------------------------
Htc Vividx2 (1 Broke)
Running Sense 4.1 4.0.4 WCX ILLUMINATI (Most Stable and best sense rom for the vivid)
Inspire 4Gx2(Retired)
CodefireX 4.2 SR12
Google Nexus One (Retired)
Evervolv Jellybean
If you feel like donating to me so I can get a new phone and live, it would be very appreciated
 
mercenaryhmster
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 56
Join Date: May 2010
That part I can't answer.
 
soltakr
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Coventry
Just got curious today and tried ART and using ViperOneM8 1.8.0 and stuck on boot. did you know how to switch back to Dalvik or did you wipe everything and reinstall?

cheers
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes