T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more
Post Reply

FIRMWARE?!???

OP soccerdude612

30th June 2014, 05:44 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
hey guys i just finished installing a custom rom on my G900H and i wanted to know which would be the official firmware for my device?? there are so many for so many regions does it matter what region your in? because im in the country of Bolivia in south america and i cant find my country in the sammobile page can anyone help me out? can i flash any firmware that has the same - G900HXXU1ANE2 ?
30th June 2014, 06:30 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 208
 
528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by soccerdude612

hey guys i just finished installing a custom rom on my G900H and i wanted to know which would be the official firmware for my device?? there are so many for so many regions does it matter what region your in? because im in the country of Bolivia in south america and i cant find my country in the sammobile page can anyone help me out? can i flash any firmware that has the same - G900HXXU1ANE2 ?

Absolutely Yes,

You can download here
30th June 2014, 06:44 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
hey so it can be any of them? becasue im in BOLIVIA, South America
30th June 2014, 06:50 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
cause i went for the argentina one movistar do you think ill have problems?
30th June 2014, 06:54 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 208
 
528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by soccerdude612

cause i went for the argentina one movistar do you think ill have problems?

No prob bro, just using Odin to flash it.
30th June 2014, 11:15 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
hey guys i just finished download the argentin firmware hope it works haha
30th June 2014, 01:37 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by soccerdude612

hey guys i just finished installing a custom rom on my G900H and i wanted to know which would be the official firmware for my device?? there are so many for so many regions does it matter what region your in? because im in the country of Bolivia in south america and i cant find my country in the sammobile page can anyone help me out? can i flash any firmware that has the same - G900HXXU1ANE2 ?

Which Rom are you using? I have an g900h and i canīt find a Rom that works on it.
30th June 2014, 04:25 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 875
 
1,284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lucasmag

Which Rom are you using? I have an g900h and i canīt find a Rom that works on it.

A stock cleaned up, rooted, deodex or odex by Alvin.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2791067

A slimmed, de bloated one by Edgar. With an add-on pack.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2732110
30th June 2014, 04:48 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
so do you guys think itll work???? im kind of scared to flash it!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank