Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Nexus 7 suddenly bricked ?

OP LuxioCR

30th June 2014, 09:59 AM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by wantabe

I was to slow with my update. Does your computer see your N7 with fastboot?


Yes, I can get into the bootloader just fine and I can use fastboot. I go through the flashing process and the command prompt says everything flashed successfully, but when I restart the device, it hangs on the google logo. The same thing happens when I try to boot into recovery.
30th June 2014, 10:13 AM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Colorado Springs
Thanks Meter: 170
 
436 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nexusjas

Yes, I can get into the bootloader just fine and I can use fastboot. I go through the flashing process and the command prompt says everything flashed successfully, but when I restart the device, it hangs on the google logo. The same thing happens when I try to boot into recovery.

If you fastboot flashed the factory image and can't boot up then it sounds like a hardware problem. Out of ideas, sorry.
30th June 2014, 06:03 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by wantabe

If you fastboot flashed the factory image and can't boot up then it sounds like a hardware problem. Out of ideas, sorry.

I'm not sure what happened, but I just ran this little utility again (I've done it many times over the last week or so to no avail) and it actually worked. Hopefully it keeps working!

Thanks for your help!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes