Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Nexus 7 suddenly bricked ?

OP LuxioCR

30th June 2014, 09:59 AM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by wantabe

I was to slow with my update. Does your computer see your N7 with fastboot?


Yes, I can get into the bootloader just fine and I can use fastboot. I go through the flashing process and the command prompt says everything flashed successfully, but when I restart the device, it hangs on the google logo. The same thing happens when I try to boot into recovery.
30th June 2014, 10:13 AM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Colorado Springs
Thanks Meter: 169
 
435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nexusjas

Yes, I can get into the bootloader just fine and I can use fastboot. I go through the flashing process and the command prompt says everything flashed successfully, but when I restart the device, it hangs on the google logo. The same thing happens when I try to boot into recovery.

If you fastboot flashed the factory image and can't boot up then it sounds like a hardware problem. Out of ideas, sorry.
30th June 2014, 06:03 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by wantabe

If you fastboot flashed the factory image and can't boot up then it sounds like a hardware problem. Out of ideas, sorry.

I'm not sure what happened, but I just ran this little utility again (I've done it many times over the last week or so to no avail) and it actually worked. Hopefully it keeps working!

Thanks for your help!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes