FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Use a SM-N9005 on AT&T?

18th March 2014, 02:20 AM |#1  
Dri94's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 593
 
Donate to Me
More
I have a sm-n9005 and I'm trying to use it on at&t. I bought the sim card and literally just got the prepaid plan. my data isn't working though. The at&t guy said my phone is blocking the data. I can make and receive calls. I think he was trying to get me out the store. Can someone help me on getting data working?

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
 
 
18th March 2014, 03:18 AM |#2  
440bro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland ROCKS!!!
Thanks Meter: 438
 
Donate to Me
More
Go to the settings menu and select more networks, then mobile networks. Make sure the data box is checked. Then check the apn (access point names) settings and make sure they are the same as your prepaid network.
19th March 2014, 04:01 AM |#3  
Agent's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 363
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dri94

I have a sm-n9005 and I'm trying to use it on at&t. I bought the sim card and literally just got the prepaid plan. my data isn't working though. The at&t guy said my phone is blocking the data. I can make and receive calls. I think he was trying to get me out the store. Can someone help me on getting data working?

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk

Almost 100% positive it's your APN settings.
20th March 2014, 06:48 AM |#4  
Dri94's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 593
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks guys. Changed it and it worked

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
30th June 2014, 07:04 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dri94

Thanks guys. Changed it and it worked

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk

I know it's old, but I'm on the same dilemma, I have n9005 can you provide me apn you used to make it work on ATT?
30th June 2014, 09:14 PM |#6  
440bro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland ROCKS!!!
Thanks Meter: 438
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dslrjunky

I know it's old, but I'm on the same dilemma, I have n9005 can you provide me apn you used to make it work on ATT?

http://apn-settings.com/us/att-apn-settings/
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes