FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

Use a SM-N9005 on AT&T?

1,893 posts
Thanks Meter: 612
 
By Dri94, Senior Member on 18th March 2014, 02:20 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have a sm-n9005 and I'm trying to use it on at&t. I bought the sim card and literally just got the prepaid plan. my data isn't working though. The at&t guy said my phone is blocking the data. I can make and receive calls. I think he was trying to get me out the store. Can someone help me on getting data working?

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
 
 
18th March 2014, 03:18 AM |#2  
440bro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland ROCKS!!!
Thanks Meter: 442
 
Donate to Me
More
Go to the settings menu and select more networks, then mobile networks. Make sure the data box is checked. Then check the apn (access point names) settings and make sure they are the same as your prepaid network.
19th March 2014, 04:01 AM |#3  
Agent's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 367
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dri94

I have a sm-n9005 and I'm trying to use it on at&t. I bought the sim card and literally just got the prepaid plan. my data isn't working though. The at&t guy said my phone is blocking the data. I can make and receive calls. I think he was trying to get me out the store. Can someone help me on getting data working?

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk

Almost 100% positive it's your APN settings.
20th March 2014, 06:48 AM |#4  
Dri94's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 612
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks guys. Changed it and it worked

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
30th June 2014, 07:04 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dri94

Thanks guys. Changed it and it worked

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk

I know it's old, but I'm on the same dilemma, I have n9005 can you provide me apn you used to make it work on ATT?
30th June 2014, 09:14 PM |#6  
440bro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland ROCKS!!!
Thanks Meter: 442
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dslrjunky

I know it's old, but I'm on the same dilemma, I have n9005 can you provide me apn you used to make it work on ATT?

http://apn-settings.com/us/att-apn-settings/
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes