Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,543 Members 37,270 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC One Developer Edition

Tip us?
 
rasstar
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 245
Join Date: Jun 2008
Default HTC One Developer Edition

I was looking to convert my T-Mobile HTC One to the developer edition like I did the M7 but cannot locate an ruu. I already ave s-off.

Can someone point me to the ruu or does one not exist?
 
Android The Greek
Old
#2  
Android The Greek's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 340
Posts: 1,241
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Pottstown
No ruu yet. You can convert it without an Ruu you need the DE recovery Amanda a stock DE backup.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
rasstar
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 245
Join Date: Jun 2008
I will wait for an official ruu then.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
 
rasstar
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 245
Join Date: Jun 2008
Still no ruu for the developer edition?
 
BerndM14
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 159
Posts: 512
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rasstar View Post
Still no ruu for the developer edition?
Nothing yet but seeing as you're already S-OFF it's pretty straight forward to convert though.

Follow this guide by garyd9 Convert AT&T HTC One M8 to Developer Edition It's the same process only this time from T-Mobile.
 
rasstar
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 245
Join Date: Jun 2008
I don't think updates will work with that method.
 
BerndM14
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 159
Posts: 512
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rasstar View Post
I don't think updates will work with that method.
Yet those who did it received the OTA updates... Which is precisely why the developer said to pick an older nandroid backup in order to test the OTA to see if it "converted" right.

It's fine though, you can probably still wait for a RUU to be released, no news on when that is as far as I know. Easiest solution probably would have been to just buy a Dev Edition in the first place...
 
rasstar
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 245
Join Date: Jun 2008
The developer edition does not support T-Mobile bands and it isn't that serious.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more

[APK] Google News and Weather Gets Material Design Makeover, Minor Maps Updates

Although Google has somewhat gotten out of the habit of their … more

Software Build Automation with Jenkins – XDA Developer TV

Many members of the XDA community come to learn and begin in the exciting … more

Add Bits and Pieces of Honami to Your Current ROM

In the last few months, we’ve talked about quite a few Sony Honami-related projects. … more