Post Reply

HTC One Developer Edition

OP rasstar

8th June 2014, 03:43 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
I was looking to convert my T-Mobile HTC One to the developer edition like I did the M7 but cannot locate an ruu. I already ave s-off.

Can someone point me to the ruu or does one not exist?
8th June 2014, 01:41 PM   |  #2  
Android The Greek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pottstown
Thanks Meter: 344
 
1,241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
No ruu yet. You can convert it without an Ruu you need the DE recovery Amanda a stock DE backup.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
8th June 2014, 01:49 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
I will wait for an official ruu then.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
1st July 2014, 02:03 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Still no ruu for the developer edition?
1st July 2014, 02:27 AM   |  #5  
BerndM14's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 329
 
915 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rasstar

Still no ruu for the developer edition?

Nothing yet but seeing as you're already S-OFF it's pretty straight forward to convert though.

Follow this guide by garyd9 Convert AT&T HTC One M8 to Developer Edition It's the same process only this time from T-Mobile.
1st July 2014, 02:30 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
I don't think updates will work with that method.
1st July 2014, 02:47 AM   |  #7  
BerndM14's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 329
 
915 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rasstar

I don't think updates will work with that method.

Yet those who did it received the OTA updates... Which is precisely why the developer said to pick an older nandroid backup in order to test the OTA to see if it "converted" right.

It's fine though, you can probably still wait for a RUU to be released, no news on when that is as far as I know. Easiest solution probably would have been to just buy a Dev Edition in the first place...
1st July 2014, 02:48 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
The developer edition does not support T-Mobile bands and it isn't that serious.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank