Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

wifi calling activation error.

30th June 2014, 03:15 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Do you need NE5 modem for this to activate properly?
1st July 2014, 02:14 AM |#2  
jbadboy2007's Avatar
Senior Member
Lansing MI
Thanks Meter: 267
 
1,910 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
No you dont. I've seen others that couldn't get this to activate properly had to call sprint and there was an issue with their account and sprint is able to correct the it.
1st July 2014, 05:04 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
I had the same issue
When I first loaded the mystery ROM. I ended up going on to my sprint account fron a computer and sniffing around until I found the option for wifI calling. I think it was under the accoint preferences and it worked fine. My buddy who is on my framily plan had the issue also, however after trying a few times, I booted into recovery and wiped user data/factory reset and the cache and then it worked with no issues.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes