Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,356 Members 39,907 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Kyocera hydro elite apn settings for net 10

Tip us?
 
havokhaven
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Aug 2013
Prompt Kyocera hydro elite apn settings for net 10

I have a Verizon Kyocera hydro elite that is gsm unlocked out of the box. I need to find an apn setting for net 10 to get data to work though. Can anyone help me please?
 
d-link300
Old
(Last edited by d-link300; 2nd May 2014 at 02:09 AM.)
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Apr 2011
First you need to root the phone, install SQLite Editor, and then manually added the APN to the Carriers table in /data/data/com.android.providers.telephony.database/telephony.db

The settings below works for Telcel and Movistar Mexico, probably is gong to help you to figure it your setting out.

_id 14
name Telcel 3G
numeric 334020
mcc 334
mnc 20
apn internet.itelcel.com
user webgprs
server Blank
password webgprs2003
proxy Blank
port Blank
mmsproxy Blank
mmsport Blank
mmsc Blank
authtype 1
type default
current 1
protocol IPV4V6
profile_type apn
roaming_ptotocol IPV4V6
carrier_enabled 1
bearer 0


_id 15
name Movistar Internet
numeric 334030
mcc 334
mnc 30
apn internet.movistar.mx
user movistar
server Blank
password movistar
proxy Blank
port Blank
mmsproxy Blank
mmsport Blank
mmsc Blank
authtype 1
type default,supl
current Blank
protocol IPV4V6
profile_type apn
roaming_ptotocol IPV4V6
carrier_enabled 1
bearer 0


_id 16
name Movistar MMS
numeric 334030
mcc 334
mnc 30
apn mms.movistar.mx
user movistar
server Blank
password movistar
proxy Blank
port Blank
mmsproxy 10.2.20.1
mmsport 8080
mmsc http://mms.movistar.mx
authtype 1
type mms
current Blank
protocol IPV4V6
profile_type mms
roaming_ptotocol IPV4V6
carrier_enabled 1
bearer 0



PS "_id" depends on the available rows on your database.
 
beyrooteh
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 10
Join Date: Sep 2009
You could use this app, you have to root the phone 1st , very easy to use , i have a hydro elite from verizon using on tmobile
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...droid.hiapn.ml
The Following User Says Thank You to beyrooteh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ivoidwarranty
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 49
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: One of those developing world cities, where developed world gets work done for cheap!
Quote:
Originally Posted by beyrooteh View Post
You could use this app, you have to root the phone 1st , very easy to use , i have a hydro elite from verizon using on tmobile
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...droid.hiapn.ml
Thanks for the link, I rooted with Framaroot and hiAPN Global worked great for auto-setting APN on both Airtel and Aircel in Hyderabad, India.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes