Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,661 Members 44,638 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

GPS for custom rom

Tip us?
 
lph1117
Old
#11  
lph1117's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 79
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sameerm02 View Post
Hey lph1117, as that gps.conf is not working for you, so I said to try that gps driver only for you.
As others are getting gps fixed by replacing the gps.conf they dont need that gps driver
I just install the driver only or also need to replace the gps.conf?
 
sameerm02
Old
#12  
sameerm02's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 267
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Pune
Quote:
Originally Posted by lph1117 View Post
I just install the driver only or also need to replace the gps.conf?
Try both options with & without new gps.conf
Android Device history:
--->> HTC Buzz (With CM7) {retired}
--->> Motorola Atrix 2 (MultiBoot with 4.4.4 Custom ROM's)
--->> Samsung Galaxy S3 I9300 (with Resurrection Remix 4.4.2)
--->> LG G2 !! (With Stock 4.4.2)

 
 
lph1117
Old
#13  
lph1117's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 79
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sameerm02 View Post
Try both options with & without new gps.conf
Thanks for your help. I tried both but still cannot work.

This morning I switched to system 1(which is official 4.0.4), the GPS still not working, there may be something wrong with my device but not the CM rom or any things else.
 
رامز
Old
#14  
رامز's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 187
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Cairo
Do we have to do this method every time we update the ROM ? i.e. I've updated SlimKat from build 4 to build 4.2..should I repeat this again?
لا إله إلا الله...محمد رسول الله

Atrix 2 at&t >>> SlimKat >>> System1 (Main usage)
Sony vivaz >> R.I.P Symbian
 
devilhunter47
Old
#15  
devilhunter47's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 222
Posts: 825
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Kottayam
Quote:
Originally Posted by رامز View Post
Do we have to do this method every time we update the ROM ? i.e. I've updated SlimKat from build 4 to build 4.2..should I repeat this again?
Yes..coz each time you flash a rom the system folder is getting wiped na

Sent from my ME865 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to devilhunter47 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
profeet2
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2014
Yes, gps works faster with this fix. Thanks.
 
KPatrix
Old
#17  
KPatrix's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Beijing
Tried the driver , the config , the Gapps , anyway i can find on google , still not work , zero SATs.
Axxion1.3.0
 
sameerm02
Old
#18  
sameerm02's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 267
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Pune
Quote:
Originally Posted by KPatrix View Post
Tried the driver , the config , the Gapps , anyway i can find on google , still not work , zero SATs.
Axxion1.3.0
It is working for most of the users,

Have you selected your region file correctly ? and did you set the proper permissions ?

If both yes, Please check your gps on stock ROM
Android Device history:
--->> HTC Buzz (With CM7) {retired}
--->> Motorola Atrix 2 (MultiBoot with 4.4.4 Custom ROM's)
--->> Samsung Galaxy S3 I9300 (with Resurrection Remix 4.4.2)
--->> LG G2 !! (With Stock 4.4.2)

 
 
KPatrix
Old
#19  
KPatrix's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Beijing
Quote:
Originally Posted by sameerm02 View Post
It is working for most of the users,

Have you selected your region file correctly ? and did you set the proper permissions ?

If both yes, Please check your gps on stock ROM

1.region file - yes
2.permissions - yes
3.GPS in stock rom works well - i wiped data/cache/DalvikCache and reflashed the MOTO offical 4.04 .sbf rom today for check, it worked perfect untill i wiped and restored Axxion again...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...