Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

GPS for custom rom

OP sameerm02

10th April 2014, 02:16 PM   |  #11  
lph1117's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sameerm02

Hey lph1117, as that gps.conf is not working for you, so I said to try that gps driver only for you.
As others are getting gps fixed by replacing the gps.conf they dont need that gps driver

I just install the driver only or also need to replace the gps.conf?
10th April 2014, 02:41 PM   |  #12  
sameerm02's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 139
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lph1117

I just install the driver only or also need to replace the gps.conf?

Try both options with & without new gps.conf
11th April 2014, 11:27 AM   |  #13  
lph1117's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sameerm02

Try both options with & without new gps.conf

Thanks for your help. I tried both but still cannot work.

This morning I switched to system 1(which is official 4.0.4), the GPS still not working, there may be something wrong with my device but not the CM rom or any things else.
13th April 2014, 11:53 PM   |  #14  
رامز's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 90
 
200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Do we have to do this method every time we update the ROM ? i.e. I've updated SlimKat from build 4 to build 4.2..should I repeat this again?
14th April 2014, 07:36 AM   |  #15  
devilhunter47's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kottayam
Thanks Meter: 241
 
869 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by رامز

Do we have to do this method every time we update the ROM ? i.e. I've updated SlimKat from build 4 to build 4.2..should I repeat this again?

Yes..coz each time you flash a rom the system folder is getting wiped na

Sent from my ME865 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to devilhunter47 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th June 2014, 07:16 AM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Yes, gps works faster with this fix. Thanks.
1st July 2014, 11:18 AM   |  #17  
KPatrix's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Tried the driver , the config , the Gapps , anyway i can find on google , still not work , zero SATs.
Axxion1.3.0
1st July 2014, 12:13 PM   |  #18  
sameerm02's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 139
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KPatrix

Tried the driver , the config , the Gapps , anyway i can find on google , still not work , zero SATs.
Axxion1.3.0

It is working for most of the users,

Have you selected your region file correctly ? and did you set the proper permissions ?

If both yes, Please check your gps on stock ROM
1st July 2014, 01:32 PM   |  #19  
KPatrix's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sameerm02

It is working for most of the users,

Have you selected your region file correctly ? and did you set the proper permissions ?

If both yes, Please check your gps on stock ROM


1.region file - yes
2.permissions - yes
3.GPS in stock rom works well - i wiped data/cache/DalvikCache and reflashed the MOTO offical 4.04 .sbf rom today for check, it worked perfect untill i wiped and restored Axxion again...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes