Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Any recovery.img for Canvas Juice A177

OP Siddhant NAik

13th May 2014, 12:25 PM   |  #1  
Siddhant NAik's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Ponda
Thanks Meter: 13
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Donate to Me
More
Can anyone here help me in getting a custom recovery for my phone Micromax Canvas Juice A177. I have recently brought it and is very good. I have rooted it and also swapped storages. Now I just want a custom recovery like CWM or TWRP so that try the tricks given here on XDA, without fear of bricking!
14th May 2014, 02:28 PM   |  #2  
neil.richard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag lucknow
Thanks Meter: 167
 
836 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Bro can u share how u swapped the storage?

Sent from my GT-S5670 using Tapatalk 2
16th May 2014, 01:35 PM   |  #3  
Siddhant NAik's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Ponda
Thanks Meter: 13
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up Swap storages in Android
Quote:
Originally Posted by neil.richard

Bro can u share how u swapped the storage?

Sent from my GT-S5670 using Tapatalk 2


How to swap Android partitions

Many times android users face the problem of low phone memory. It is often required to download large games via Play Store. But unfortunately because of low space, they do not get to do so. In that case, swapping of the SD card with an external SD card will work.

Requirements:
1] A fully-rooted android device.
2] Root Browser.

Here are the steps:
1] First of all keep in mind that this will work only if the phone is rooted. So if you are not, got ahed and search google on how to root your device.
2] Install and open Root Browser. Go to system/etc and find the file 'vold.fstab'. Make a backup of that file and save it there only( for restoring it if anything goes wrong ).
3] Open that file as a text file in RB text editor.
4] Find these lines: (the may vary from device to device)

dev_mount sdcard /storage/sdcard0 emmc@fat /devices/platform/goldfish_mmc.0 /devices/platform/mtk-msdc.0/mmc_host
dev_mount sdcard2 /storage/sdcard1 auto /devices/platform/goldfish_mmc.1 /devices/platform/mtk-msdc.1/mmc_host

5] Replace sdcard0 with sdcard1.
6] Do the same with next line. Replace sdcard1 with sdcard0.
7] Save the file and reboot.

Notes:
I have tested this on my Micromax Canvas Juice, Xperia L and Samsung Galaxy S2, S duos2.

I don't think that there will be a fear of bricking the device because it is not releated very close to the system setting that need on boot. Try this you will be safe, but if you are not sure don't do that.
The Following User Says Thank You to Siddhant NAik For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2014, 05:58 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag ahmednagar, maharashtra, india
Thanks Meter: 53
 
215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Hey any stock firmware for this phone? Did anyone get it

Sent from my GT-S6102 using Tapatalk 2
8th June 2014, 12:05 PM   |  #5  
neil.richard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag lucknow
Thanks Meter: 167
 
836 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
can i do the swapping even though i have few apps n games installed on the phone?..
or should I factory reset it n then do all stuff?..secondly,After swapping set the storage to -->Interna (instead of External Sd) right?

Sent from my GT-S5670 using Tapatalk 2
1st July 2014, 02:46 PM   |  #6  
Siddhant NAik's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Ponda
Thanks Meter: 13
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up No Need of reset
Quote:
Originally Posted by neil.richard

can i do the swapping even though i have few apps n games installed on the phone?..
or should I factory reset it n then do all stuff?..secondly,After swapping set the storage to -->Interna (instead of External Sd) right?

Sent from my GT-S5670 using Tapatalk 2

Hey bro, there is no need of resetting. And yes set it to internal storage!
The Following User Says Thank You to Siddhant NAik For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes