Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,645 Members 38,732 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] G2 bricked

Tip us?
 
Rotondo
Old
(Last edited by Rotondo; 29th June 2014 at 11:34 PM.)
#1  
Rotondo's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 118
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [Q] G2 bricked

I did try everything. Kdz, format factory. Flash tools with cdma, cs emergency.

A video for best example

D805 with jelly bean stock

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3VK8...ature=youtu.be
 
matury
Old
#2  
matury's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 121
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Miami
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotondo View Post
I did try everything. Kdz, format factory. Flash tools with cdma, cs emergency.

A video for best example

D805 with jelly bean stock

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3VK8...ature=youtu.be
We Need more info...??
Do you have a custom recovery? did you make a back up?
PS. if you have access to the LG screen don't worry there's always a way to restore. Worry when there's no screen.
Try to post more info like, what were you doing before this? Did you install a custom Rom? and so on
Current Devices:
LG G2 Tmo
Sprint LG Optimus G
HTC Sensation 4G MIUIrizeD
HTC Sensation 4G StockD
Dell Streak 7 Waitin' MIUI
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Old devices... but NOT retire!

*HTC HD2 on LadyMIUI
*HTC HD2 on CM7
*HTC HD2 on UBUNTU & WinPh 7 & Android JB 4.xx !!!


The Following User Says Thank You to matury For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Rotondo
Old
#3  
Rotondo's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 118
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by matury View Post
We Need more info...??
Do you have a custom recovery? did you make a back up?
PS. if you have access to the LG screen don't worry there's always a way to restore. Worry when there's no screen.
Try to post more info like, what were you doing before this? Did you install a custom Rom? and so on

I haven't custom recovery. Only recovery of LG (factory reset) but i have the backup of cloudy rom In my PC.

this occurred when i'm tried flash optimus rom with cloudy kernel in cWM.

In safe mode in stock jelly bean this "sound" doesn't appear. this sound means what?
 
matury
Old
#4  
matury's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 121
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Miami
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotondo View Post
I haven't custom recovery. Only recovery of LG (factory reset) but i have the backup of cloudy rom In my PC.

this occurred when i'm tried flash optimus rom with cloudy kernel in cWM.

In safe mode in stock jelly bean this "sound" doesn't appear. this sound means what?
If you still have CWM try to flash back the backed up rom you have in your PC.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotondo View Post
this occurred when i'm tried flash optimus rom with cloudy kernel in cWM.
You should still have CWM installed in your device

The sound...?? I have no idea since I have d801 TmoUS, but google is always your friend
Current Devices:
LG G2 Tmo
Sprint LG Optimus G
HTC Sensation 4G MIUIrizeD
HTC Sensation 4G StockD
Dell Streak 7 Waitin' MIUI
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Old devices... but NOT retire!

*HTC HD2 on LadyMIUI
*HTC HD2 on CM7
*HTC HD2 on UBUNTU & WinPh 7 & Android JB 4.xx !!!


 
Rotondo
Old
#5  
Rotondo's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 118
Join Date: Jan 2014
the problem is

the G2 every reboot. I can't flash the cwm :\
 
matury
Old
#6  
matury's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 121
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Miami
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotondo View Post
the problem is

the G2 every reboot. I can't flash the cwm :\
But if you had CWM installed before, flashing a custom rom won't uninstall CWM you should still have it install.
Did you try power + volume down?
Current Devices:
LG G2 Tmo
Sprint LG Optimus G
HTC Sensation 4G MIUIrizeD
HTC Sensation 4G StockD
Dell Streak 7 Waitin' MIUI
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Old devices... but NOT retire!

*HTC HD2 on LadyMIUI
*HTC HD2 on CM7
*HTC HD2 on UBUNTU & WinPh 7 & Android JB 4.xx !!!


 
Rotondo
Old
#7  
Rotondo's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 118
Join Date: Jan 2014
In safe mode,apparently the g2 is normal

But in normal mode the sound appears and freeze de phone until reboot
 
VMateev
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2014
this video will be fix you G2!
www . youtube . com/watch?v=BZVKQ5SZyUk&feature=youtu.be
The Following User Says Thank You to VMateev For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Rotondo
Old
#9  
Rotondo's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 118
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by VMateev View Post
this video will be fix you G2!
www . youtube . com/watch?v=BZVKQ5SZyUk&feature=youtu.be

He uses for D802. My is D805. I used custom rom of the D802, but tot file and dll of d802. Can I use this without problem?

Thanks for this video. I did't tried this

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


LuneOS Goes Official and Brings webOS to Android Devices

webOS has had rather turbulent history. Initially developed by Palm, the Linux … more

Try to Keep Up with Just Swipe Game

Sometimes, the simplest of games are the ones that end up beingthe most addictive and end up consuming … more

MultiROM Ported to the Moto E

Few categoriesof Android development are as intrinsically interestingas the ability to boot into multiple … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Control Google Play Wake Locks – XDA Developer TV

Xposed Modules are usually pretty simple. There are a few … more