Benchmark Results: S6 Obliterates M9, What Happened?

The post Benchmark Results: S6 Obliterates M9, What Happened? appeared first on … more

True Silent Mode for Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The post True Silent Mode for Lollipop XDA Xposed Tuesday appeared first on … more

List of Edge Panel Compatible Apps

more

Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link

The post Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link appeared first on … more
Post Reply

[Q] G2 bricked

OP Rotondo

29th June 2014, 10:32 PM   |  #1  
Rotondo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
I did try everything. Kdz, format factory. Flash tools with cdma, cs emergency.

A video for best example

D805 with jelly bean stock

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3VK8...ature=youtu.be
Last edited by Rotondo; 30th June 2014 at 12:34 AM.
30th June 2014, 02:03 AM   |  #2  
matury's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 42
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotondo

I did try everything. Kdz, format factory. Flash tools with cdma, cs emergency.

A video for best example

D805 with jelly bean stock

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3VK8...ature=youtu.be

We Need more info...??
Do you have a custom recovery? did you make a back up?
PS. if you have access to the LG screen don't worry there's always a way to restore. Worry when there's no screen.
Try to post more info like, what were you doing before this? Did you install a custom Rom? and so on
The Following User Says Thank You to matury For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th June 2014, 02:10 AM   |  #3  
Rotondo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by matury

We Need more info...??
Do you have a custom recovery? did you make a back up?
PS. if you have access to the LG screen don't worry there's always a way to restore. Worry when there's no screen.
Try to post more info like, what were you doing before this? Did you install a custom Rom? and so on


I haven't custom recovery. Only recovery of LG (factory reset) but i have the backup of cloudy rom In my PC.

this occurred when i'm tried flash optimus rom with cloudy kernel in cWM.

In safe mode in stock jelly bean this "sound" doesn't appear. this sound means what?
30th June 2014, 02:22 AM   |  #4  
matury's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 42
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotondo

I haven't custom recovery. Only recovery of LG (factory reset) but i have the backup of cloudy rom In my PC.

this occurred when i'm tried flash optimus rom with cloudy kernel in cWM.

In safe mode in stock jelly bean this "sound" doesn't appear. this sound means what?

If you still have CWM try to flash back the backed up rom you have in your PC.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotondo

this occurred when i'm tried flash optimus rom with cloudy kernel in cWM.

You should still have CWM installed in your device

The sound...?? I have no idea since I have d801 TmoUS, but google is always your friend
30th June 2014, 02:28 AM   |  #5  
Rotondo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
the problem is

the G2 every reboot. I can't flash the cwm :\
30th June 2014, 02:44 PM   |  #6  
matury's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 42
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotondo

the problem is

the G2 every reboot. I can't flash the cwm :\

But if you had CWM installed before, flashing a custom rom won't uninstall CWM you should still have it install.
Did you try power + volume down?
30th June 2014, 03:48 PM   |  #7  
Rotondo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
In safe mode,apparently the g2 is normal

But in normal mode the sound appears and freeze de phone until reboot
30th June 2014, 04:56 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
this video will be fix you G2!
www . youtube . com/watch?v=BZVKQ5SZyUk&feature=youtu.be
The Following User Says Thank You to VMateev For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st July 2014, 03:48 PM   |  #9  
Rotondo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VMateev

this video will be fix you G2!
www . youtube . com/watch?v=BZVKQ5SZyUk&feature=youtu.be


He uses for D802. My is D805. I used custom rom of the D802, but tot file and dll of d802. Can I use this without problem?

Thanks for this video. I did't tried this

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes