Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,583 Members 40,615 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] No 4g after call

Tip us?
 
thereisaproblemo
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default [Q] No 4g after call

Hi,

My phones 4g only works after a restart as long as I don't call. After calling it won't do better then hdspa plus. I'm running X-Note 16 with NE3 baseband.
It's really annoying to reboot every time after a call so any suggestions for a fix are welcome
 
illusion786
Old
#2  
illusion786's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 250
Join Date: Aug 2006
Are you using any xposed mods?
The Following User Says Thank You to illusion786 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Someguyfromhell
Old
#3  
Someguyfromhell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1992
Posts: 3,918
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
4G network can not be used for calls due to it's nature. But I would recommend factory reset for a start.
The Following User Says Thank You to Someguyfromhell For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
thereisaproblemo
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by illusion786 View Post
Are you using any xposed mods?
Yes I am.

They are:

App Settings,
CrappaLinks
GravityBox
Greenify
Play Store Fixes
Tinted Status Bar
Xposed GEL Settings
XuiMod
Youtube AdAway

Could any of these brilliant little bits of code harm my connectivity?

Much thanks!
 
stonedead
Old
#5  
stonedead's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 114
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Klang
Use intelli3g xposed module to lock your connection to lte after call, then once it locked change it back to auto mode. No reboot needed.
Here's the link.. https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...apps.intelli3g
The Following User Says Thank You to stonedead For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
illusion786
Old
#6  
illusion786's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 250
Join Date: Aug 2006
Try disabling gravity box. And reboot.
The Following User Says Thank You to illusion786 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
thereisaproblemo
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by illusion786 View Post
Try disabling gravity box. And reboot.
Didn't want to get rid of gravitybox (it's brilliant), but intelli3g is brilliant as well and it fixed my only issue on the Note.

This is a perfect phone now, I might not even update the rom before Android L

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes