Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] No 4g after call

OP thereisaproblemo

27th June 2014, 01:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Hi,

My phones 4g only works after a restart as long as I don't call. After calling it won't do better then hdspa plus. I'm running X-Note 16 with NE3 baseband.
It's really annoying to reboot every time after a call so any suggestions for a fix are welcome
27th June 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #2  
illusion786's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
Are you using any xposed mods?
The Following User Says Thank You to illusion786 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 05:48 PM   |  #3  
Someguyfromhell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,039
 
4,001 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
4G network can not be used for calls due to it's nature. But I would recommend factory reset for a start.
The Following User Says Thank You to Someguyfromhell For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st July 2014, 12:14 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by illusion786

Are you using any xposed mods?

Yes I am.

They are:

App Settings,
CrappaLinks
GravityBox
Greenify
Play Store Fixes
Tinted Status Bar
Xposed GEL Settings
XuiMod
Youtube AdAway

Could any of these brilliant little bits of code harm my connectivity?

Much thanks!
1st July 2014, 04:42 AM   |  #5  
stonedead's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Klang
Thanks Meter: 41
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Use intelli3g xposed module to lock your connection to lte after call, then once it locked change it back to auto mode. No reboot needed.
Here's the link.. https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...apps.intelli3g
The Following User Says Thank You to stonedead For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st July 2014, 03:41 PM   |  #6  
illusion786's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
Try disabling gravity box. And reboot.
The Following User Says Thank You to illusion786 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st July 2014, 05:57 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by illusion786

Try disabling gravity box. And reboot.

Didn't want to get rid of gravitybox (it's brilliant), but intelli3g is brilliant as well and it fixed my only issue on the Note.

This is a perfect phone now, I might not even update the rom before Android L

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes