CyanogenMod 12 for HTC Desire 601

more

Team Win Recovery Project for Tornado 348

more

PhotoMath: A Math Beginner’s Dream App

more

Leaked Galaxy S6 Apps Hit the Forums

more
Post Reply

[Q] Not rooted with omni

OP Avishai1b

18th May 2014, 11:27 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Hello, just flashed omni and its really great, I found out that my device is not Rooted, (it was but after the format probably canceled(?))
Anyway, is it normal? And there is anyway to root without a PC and will it mess the system?
Thanks!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Avishai1b For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th May 2014, 04:24 PM   |  #2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,075
 
3,942 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Flash the update supersu zip in linked in its thread.
21st May 2014, 02:37 AM   |  #3  
AMLB's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
I think its a bug in omnirom. Happened to me as well when i updated omnirom. You will just have to root it again.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Free mobile app
22nd May 2014, 10:51 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Groningen
Thanks Meter: 14
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Same here. That's why I keep the supersu zip file on my tablet
26th May 2014, 07:20 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
You can always enable Backup (or Survival mode) in Super SU, so you never lose root, even after a ful system wipe. That way, you'll always see the message below once you reboot from recovery after wipe:

Code:
Root access may be lost. Fix root? (Y/N)
30th June 2014, 07:04 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
You can also simply put flashable SuperSU package (the one you flash via recovery) into "Flash After Update" folder.
Then it will auto flash each time you update rom. You can also put there other zips like custom kernel.
It is a very useful OmniRom function
1st July 2014, 07:55 PM   |  #7  
Shlikstr's Avatar
Member
Flag Manresa
Thanks Meter: 13
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
When you open SuperSu for the first time (once you have installed it), it asks you to install a script to survive over the flashes. There's nothing else needed. You'll be rooted always, even if you flash any update. At least that works for me..

Greetings!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes