Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,214 Members 43,536 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

operating system blocked on recovery

Tip us?
 
Benz83
Old
#11  
Benz83's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 65
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Italy near loreto
On the iPhone si easy because nothing change. No new frame or another. On the PC the update file for unlock si OK but i not see the image i upload on post. If si Wright i think that photo there si on iPhone. But i can select only if system start and mine not start.
The Following User Says Thank You to Benz83 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
old.splatterhand
Old
#12  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1536
Posts: 2,561
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Saturn III

 
DONATE TO ME
Did you flash the unlock code with fastboot?
Code:
fastboot flash unlocktoken Unlock_code.bin
Main Devices:


- HTC One (M8)
S-Off | Insert Coin | ElementalX | TWRP

- HTC One SV
Index Thread: Search and find all what belongs to HTC One SV

Other devices: HTC Desire S | Asus TF 101 | HTC HD mini
 
Benz83
Old
#13  
Benz83's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 65
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Italy near loreto
Of course. Same message.

But there is another way for flash all? With a tool And without problem s-on?
 
old.splatterhand
Old
#14  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1536
Posts: 2,561
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Saturn III

 
DONATE TO ME
You can not flash anything with a locked bootloader.
Do you have a working fastboot connection?
What happens when you enter the command
Code:
fastboot devices
What result do you get in cmd screen?
Main Devices:


- HTC One (M8)
S-Off | Insert Coin | ElementalX | TWRP

- HTC One SV
Index Thread: Search and find all what belongs to HTC One SV

Other devices: HTC Desire S | Asus TF 101 | HTC HD mini
 
Benz83
Old
#15  
Benz83's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 65
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Italy near loreto
Quote:
Originally Posted by old.splatterhand View Post
You can not flash anything with a locked bootloader.
Do you have a working fastboot connection?
What happens when you enter the command
Code:
fastboot devices
What result do you get in cmd screen?
C:\Android>fastboot devices
HT312TP02396 fastboot
 
old.splatterhand
Old
#16  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1536
Posts: 2,561
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Saturn III

 
DONATE TO ME
Well, then it should be working. You must get this to unlock, otherwise there is no option to flash anything.
Main Devices:


- HTC One (M8)
S-Off | Insert Coin | ElementalX | TWRP

- HTC One SV
Index Thread: Search and find all what belongs to HTC One SV

Other devices: HTC Desire S | Asus TF 101 | HTC HD mini
 
Benz83
Old
(Last edited by Benz83; 2nd June 2014 at 12:27 AM.)
#17  
Benz83's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 65
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Italy near loreto
Quote:
Originally Posted by old.splatterhand View Post
Well, then it should be working. You must get this to unlock, otherwise there is no option to flash anything.
but still see blocked and not unblocked. why?

if i try to use adb devices : list of devices....nothing

i use windroid for install the recovery you link.

But i forget to tell you if i try to select recovery i have this message:

SD Checking...
No gift file....
Loading...[PL80DIAG.zip]
No image!
Loading...[PL80DIAG.nbh]
No image or wrong image!
Loading...[PL80IMG.zip]
Loading...[PL80IMG.nbh]
No image or wrong image!
 
old.splatterhand
Old
#18  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1536
Posts: 2,561
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Saturn III

 
DONATE TO ME
This message is normal. It's checking for (official HTC) files to flash.
Another question: the unlock code you've got with your email from HTC, what did you do with it? Where did you put it in?
Main Devices:


- HTC One (M8)
S-Off | Insert Coin | ElementalX | TWRP

- HTC One SV
Index Thread: Search and find all what belongs to HTC One SV

Other devices: HTC Desire S | Asus TF 101 | HTC HD mini
 
Benz83
Old
#19  
Benz83's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 65
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Italy near loreto
Quote:
Originally Posted by old.splatterhand View Post
This message is normal. It's checking for (official HTC) files to flash.
Another question: the unlock code you've got with your email from HTC, what did you do with it? Where did you put it in?
well i follow the instruction of htcdev, after the code htc send me a file and i push it into the phone. and command send me message is all ok
 
Benz83
Old
#20  
Benz83's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 65
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Italy near loreto
Quote:
Originally Posted by Benz83 View Post
well i follow the instruction of htcdev, after the code htc send me a file and i push it into the phone. and command send me message is all ok
Hi guys... i try again the steps of HTCDEV, the step 10 where i can choose to remove the S-ON, work!! i select yes. The phone restart automaticaly...but i see again LOCKED...argh. why

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes