Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,239 Members 49,147 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help Question/ Root and Unroot

Tip us?
 
WhiteReign
Old
#1  
WhiteReign's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 406
Posts: 633
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Help Question/ Root and Unroot

First off I should have left the sprint phone alone. NOPE had to help a friend. The phone is on 4.4.2 I attempted to use "[SPH-L900] CF-Auto-Root" Link Then got NFC errors and could not get into the phone. Next I tried "[Galaxy Note2 TOOLKIT V5.0.0 SPRINT] Drivers, Backup, Root, Recovery, Flash to Stock" Updated every thing. I did how ever use the wrong android version "Yes I know" So I lost the recovery TWRP. So last chance and boot into normal android recovory and did a wipe and stuff. Only thing now 4G cuts in and out. How can I just root the phone with smoothness like my S5?

Thanks all!


 
sludge1121997
Old
#2  
sludge1121997's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 61
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiteReign View Post
First off I should have left the sprint phone alone. NOPE had to help a friend. The phone is on 4.4.2 I attempted to use "[SPH-L900] CF-Auto-Root" Link Then got NFC errors and could not get into the phone. Next I tried "[Galaxy Note2 TOOLKIT V5.0.0 SPRINT] Drivers, Backup, Root, Recovery, Flash to Stock" Updated every thing. I did how ever use the wrong android version "Yes I know" So I lost the recovery TWRP. So last chance and boot into normal android recovory and did a wipe and stuff. Only thing now 4G cuts in and out. How can I just root the phone with smoothness like my S5?

Thanks all!
Just leave it alone.

🙏🙏Thank Me Up If I Helped You 🙏🙏
 
WhiteReign
Old
#3  
WhiteReign's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 406
Posts: 633
Join Date: Apr 2011
I would love to but his phone wont work and he is out or warranty


 
thecoolster
Old
#4  
thecoolster's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 87
Join Date: Feb 2014
Dude look...... Why cant U just use the normal. ODIN way

Sent from my Note3 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
HEAD OF DEVELOPMENT TEAM OF VULCAN_EXPLODE(CURRENTLY WORKING ON IT)..........


THECOOLSTER
 
WhiteReign
Old
#5  
WhiteReign's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 406
Posts: 633
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by thecoolster View Post
Dude look...... Why cant U just use the normal. ODIN way

Sent from my Note3 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
It won't see the phone any more.


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes