FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

Loosing data connection random

603 posts
Thanks Meter: 43
 
By mrimage, Senior Member on 24th June 2014, 06:06 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th June 2014, 07:50 PM |#11  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 674
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrimage

Anyone know why my s5 loosing data connection random, I have to either turn on airplane mode on and off are restart phone for it to connect back

Hard to say since you gave us no details about your phone configuration. What is your OS version? One of the bugs that the 4.4.3 update is purported to address is frequent data connection dropouts. Sound familiar?

.
 
 
28th June 2014, 10:19 PM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fffft

Hard to say since you gave us no details about your phone configuration. What is your OS version? One of the bugs that the 4.4.3 update is purported to address is frequent data connection dropouts. Sound familiar?

.

Yes sound familiar, it happens on stock are beans rom

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
28th June 2014, 11:19 PM |#13  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 674
 
More
And you still didn't tell us your OS version or other useful details that would enable us to help..
29th June 2014, 11:35 PM |#14  
also did u tried to update the NF6 version yet?
30th June 2014, 12:17 AM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
I am running beans nf6 rom and modem

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
30th June 2014, 12:18 AM |#16  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
It happens to me on the stock nf6 rom too

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
30th June 2014, 06:26 AM |#17  
valleyboss209's Avatar
Member
Flag stockton
Thanks Meter: 5
 
Donate to Me
More
Ive had at least 7 different phones and numerous tmobile customers complain of this. From whatbi understand its cause there doing major network upgrades

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app
2nd July 2014, 03:08 AM |#18  
jbreeze228's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Biloxi, Mississippi
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
I figured it was because of network upgrades. I just got VOLTE in my area so that could explain it.

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes