Sunday Debate: Corporate Cyanogen Good for Android?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Cyanogen Inc. Come with your opinions and feel … more

AOSP Lollipop 5.1.0 for LG Optimus 4X HD

One of the main rivals of the legendary Samsung Galaxy SIII, the LG Optimus 4X HD has received … more

S6 Pre-orders on T-Mobile are Arriving

T-Mobile appears to be first off the mark with delivering the S6, as some customers are already … more

Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Loosing data connection random

28th June 2014, 07:50 PM   |  #11  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 644
 
1,977 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrimage

Anyone know why my s5 loosing data connection random, I have to either turn on airplane mode on and off are restart phone for it to connect back

Hard to say since you gave us no details about your phone configuration. What is your OS version? One of the bugs that the 4.4.3 update is purported to address is frequent data connection dropouts. Sound familiar?

.
28th June 2014, 10:19 PM   |  #12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
587 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by fffft

Hard to say since you gave us no details about your phone configuration. What is your OS version? One of the bugs that the 4.4.3 update is purported to address is frequent data connection dropouts. Sound familiar?

.

Yes sound familiar, it happens on stock are beans rom

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
28th June 2014, 11:19 PM   |  #13  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 644
 
1,977 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
And you still didn't tell us your OS version or other useful details that would enable us to help..
29th June 2014, 11:35 PM   |  #14  
koolboyztn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sOmE WhErE
Thanks Meter: 94
 
398 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
also did u tried to update the NF6 version yet?
30th June 2014, 12:17 AM   |  #15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
587 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
I am running beans nf6 rom and modem

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
30th June 2014, 12:18 AM   |  #16  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
587 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
It happens to me on the stock nf6 rom too

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
30th June 2014, 06:26 AM   |  #17  
valleyboss209's Avatar
Member
Flag stockton
Thanks Meter: 5
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Ive had at least 7 different phones and numerous tmobile customers complain of this. From whatbi understand its cause there doing major network upgrades

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app
2nd July 2014, 03:08 AM   |  #18  
jbreeze228's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Biloxi, Mississippi
Thanks Meter: 34
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
I figured it was because of network upgrades. I just got VOLTE in my area so that could explain it.

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes