Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] LG 2x P990 Recovery mode

OP saviour123

1st June 2014, 10:16 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Thumbs up Thank You
select 7 it is original ics ROM for our phone. no root or anything else. after installing that you have to root again.[/QUOTE]


My phone is finally back to normal with ICS 4.0.4,
THANK YOU ALL
first, option 4 to repartition the phone
second, option 7 to install the cp and ap files.
am working on a comprehensive steps so i put here for people who are having same issue

I have a new, issue,
The wifi connected only once, since then
i turn it on and it does not connect again, i notice that it auto turns off in less than 5 second,
any help
Last edited by saviour123; 1st June 2014 at 10:44 PM.
5th June 2014, 10:37 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wooby

Flash this via aio with option smartflash D

I ve have done that and it workd, now the WIFI has stop working, i want to reflash it again i am getting error message in the smartflash.
Any, help please,
>>> profsaviour@gmail.com
5th June 2014, 10:47 PM   |  #13  
Wooby's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by saviour123

I ve have done that and it workd, now the WIFI has stop working, i want to reflash it again i am getting error message in the smartflash.
Any, help please,
>>> profsaviour@gmail.com

Yes flash with again battery it should work
The Following User Says Thank You to Wooby For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2014, 07:38 AM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wooby

Yes flash with again battery it should work

am still getting error message.
the flashing process would start for about 3 minutes and return error.
when boot the phone. it goes straight to recovery mode
6th June 2014, 01:48 PM   |  #15  
Wooby's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
So repartition the phone with one option in aio again to get clear phone and install any rom for oldbootloader
Or make a screenshot of the error and i see what is wrong

Wysyłane z mojego Optimus 2X za pomocą Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to Wooby For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd July 2014, 11:19 AM   |  #16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Thumbs up Thank You
Thanks So Much to all for the Help.
I run away to some outreach so could not reply.
My Phone is back to to Normal
AM now running ICS 4.0.4,
I solved the restarting problem by installing a startup manager and frequently Force Stopping some apps to save memory.
The wifi problem is still there but, am coping with it for the mean time.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes