Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,866 Members 52,072 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] LG 2x P990 Recovery mode

Tip us?
 
saviour123
Old
(Last edited by saviour123; 1st June 2014 at 09:44 PM.)
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jan 2014
Thumbs up Thank You

select 7 it is original ics ROM for our phone. no root or anything else. after installing that you have to root again.[/QUOTE]


My phone is finally back to normal with ICS 4.0.4,
THANK YOU ALL
first, option 4 to repartition the phone
second, option 7 to install the cp and ap files.
am working on a comprehensive steps so i put here for people who are having same issue

I have a new, issue,
The wifi connected only once, since then
i turn it on and it does not connect again, i notice that it auto turns off in less than 5 second,
any help
 
saviour123
Old
#12  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wooby View Post
Flash this via aio with option smartflash D
I ve have done that and it workd, now the WIFI has stop working, i want to reflash it again i am getting error message in the smartflash.
Any, help please,
>>> profsaviour@gmail.com
 
Wooby
Old
#13  
Wooby's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 263
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by saviour123 View Post
I ve have done that and it workd, now the WIFI has stop working, i want to reflash it again i am getting error message in the smartflash.
Any, help please,
>>> profsaviour@gmail.com
Yes flash with again battery it should work
The Following User Says Thank You to Wooby For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
saviour123
Old
#14  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wooby View Post
Yes flash with again battery it should work
am still getting error message.
the flashing process would start for about 3 minutes and return error.
when boot the phone. it goes straight to recovery mode
 
Wooby
Old
#15  
Wooby's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 263
Join Date: Oct 2013
So repartition the phone with one option in aio again to get clear phone and install any rom for oldbootloader
Or make a screenshot of the error and i see what is wrong

Wysyłane z mojego Optimus 2X za pomocą Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to Wooby For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
saviour123
Old
#16  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jan 2014
Thumbs up Thank You

Thanks So Much to all for the Help.
I run away to some outreach so could not reply.
My Phone is back to to Normal
AM now running ICS 4.0.4,
I solved the restarting problem by installing a startup manager and frequently Force Stopping some apps to save memory.
The wifi problem is still there but, am coping with it for the mean time.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Add the Xperia Z2 Lock Screen to Your Favorite KitKat ROM

Almost every OEM adds its own unique flair to their stock firmwares. While some of … more

Android App Review: Control Your Phone with Quick Control Panel – XDA Developer TV

Your Android smart device has many features that you … more

Play Music on Android Wear with Stellio Music Player

Android Wear smartwatchesare growing inpopularity every day. Some devices have already … more

Schedule is up for xda:devcon ’14

With xda:devcon ’14 just around the corner, and the venue close to selling out, there is a lot … more