Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,206 Members 43,703 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] need urgent help! bricked it

Tip us?
 
shut_down
Old
#11  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3182
Posts: 7,171
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Belgrade
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neo2803 View Post
I didn't think twice before wiping it. My bad.
Anyways, That's the issue. I can't go to recovery. Phone only shows the odin mode (if i press VOL. DOWN+HOME+POWER).
Odin simply says FAILS.
Well then you did not just wipe system, you installed some GB based ROM over?

You have log window in Odin, where it fails? Try to redownlaod firmware again, and then install again.

What version of Odin do you use? Try 3.x.
The Following User Says Thank You to shut_down For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Neo2803
Old
(Last edited by Neo2803; 2nd July 2014 at 09:08 AM.) Reason: forgot to add
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down View Post
Well then you did not just wipe system, you installed some GB based ROM over?

You have log window in Odin, where it fails? Try to redownlaod firmware again, and then install again.

What version of Odin do you use? Try 3.x.
Odin Version - 3.07
I'm not sure it s GB based ROM and neither if it's JB. Can you take some more pain 'n send me a proper link ? please.
My older custom ROM is http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2244441 - http://d-h.st/vge
 
shut_down
Old
#13  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3182
Posts: 7,171
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Belgrade
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neo2803 View Post
Odin Version - 3.07
I'm not sure it s GB based ROM and neither if it's JB. Can you take some more pain 'n send me a proper link ? please.
But it should be the same:

http://terafile.co/222154239129/INU-...0412134604.zip
http://rapidgator.net/file/0a2522506...8216cca12972d2

Check the file zize of zip when you download it, it should be 425MB.
The Following User Says Thank You to shut_down For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Neo2803
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down View Post
But it should be the same:

http://terafile.co/222154239129/INU-...0412134604.zip
http://rapidgator.net/file/0a2522506...8216cca12972d2

Check the file zize of zip when you download it, it should be 425MB.
Lemme download this firmware. but what about the custom ROM I installed last time. Shouldn't THAT be the one i install NOW ???
pasting the link here for your review -
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2244441
http://d-h.st/vge
 
shut_down
Old
(Last edited by shut_down; 2nd July 2014 at 10:10 AM.)
#15  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3182
Posts: 7,171
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Belgrade
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neo2803 View Post
Lemme download this firmware. but what about the custom ROM I installed last time. Shouldn't THAT be the one i install NOW ???
pasting the link here for your review -
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2244441
http://d-h.st/vge
ROM is fine. And you was on GB or JB before? If you was on GB then this problem you got is normal. You must be on JB (flash JB firmware) if you install JB ROM.


And again, if you get FAIL on Odin DO A SCREENSHOT AND POST IT HERE. To see what cause that fail. Left part of this screenshot is a log http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-gkWcapOu2W...alaxy+Mini.jpg

Blue, where it says Message.

This is for other phone, do not pay attention on that, I just told you what I need to see.

---------- Post added at 11:28 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:02 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neo2803 View Post
Lemme download this firmware. but what about the custom ROM I installed last time. Shouldn't THAT be the one i install NOW ???
pasting the link here for your review -
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2244441
http://d-h.st/vge
And no, you must install Firmware not, not ROM. Because you probably installed JB ROM over GB. That is why you do not have working recovery.
 
Neo2803
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default Finally unbricked !!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down View Post
ROM is fine. And you was on GB or JB before? If you was on GB then this problem you got is normal. You must be on JB (flash JB firmware) if you install JB ROM.



[/COLOR]

And no, you must install Firmware not, not ROM. Because you probably installed JB ROM over GB. That is why you do not have working recovery.
Finallyyyyyyy !!! yipppieee !!! I'm able to flash my phone with a JB Firmware. I shall be more careful in future.

http://i.imgur.com/UMv2kgs.png
http://i.imgur.com/WPP6yqs.png?1

Thanks a tonnnnn shut_down : God bless you.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes