Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Mobile data in Zooper

OP danis777

6th February 2014, 09:03 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Hi,
I need help with set mobile data from operator in Zooper. I have tariff from 16.th to 15.th every month, I want to zooper counted my mobile data monthly from 16.th.
I set #NTMTHM16# but it doesn´t work, mobile shows 200 MB and Zooper shows 5 MB.
How do I set it work?
thx
8th February 2014, 02:15 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Nobody knows?
8th February 2014, 11:27 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag Gorican
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Hey mate,

I've tried the same thing you did and it works normally for me, it shows the same usage of MB as it does in Setting > Data usage, so I don't know what's the problem. Just be sure that you are writing it correctly in Zooper -> #NTMTHM16# . I'm using ZW PRO v2.42.
10th February 2014, 01:30 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I have Zooper Pro 2.44 from GPlay. I will wait for new period of month (16th - 15th), because i set up it during the period.
30th June 2014, 05:38 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Has anyone figure out what each character of these network data codes do?

#NTMTH1#
NT=network data
T/W/M=Total/Wifi/Mobile
T=???

Last characters could be:
H1/H7=past day / past 7 days
OR
M/MM/MM25=this month / this month? / since 25th

I can't get mine to match up either though. I have:

#NTMTH1# which seems to show today's data correctly for me "17MB" (matches android data usage)

#NTMTM25# shows "1083" but my data since 25th should be 88MB

#NTMTMM25# shows "118" but my data since 25th should be 88MB

Then the question of units, some show MB/KB which looks nice, but it makes progress bars misbehave since they can't differentiate KB and MB.

Anyone clear this all up?
30th June 2014, 08:29 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
My period begins on the 5th and I use #NTMTHM5# and it seems to do the job for me
1st July 2014, 08:07 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Does it match the android settings - data usage screen?

For me right now, Data Usage shows 243MB used while Zooper widget shows 168MB.
2nd July 2014, 04:36 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
It generally does match (or closely approximate) what it says in Data Usage, however I have noticed that it occasionally resets for reasons I have yet to figure out. I think it might be tied to some reset events (manual/battery pull/battery empty), but this is not consistent at all. If I keep a decent charge in it, or only change the battery before it gets below 5% I do not seem to get this data stat reset.

It might be that you had a similar reset of the data variable in Zooper. I would be curious to see if the gap between Zooper and Android remains consistent or widens.
2nd July 2014, 09:43 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
I also noted that the MyATT app which shows data usage differs from the Android Data Usage and Zooper as well

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes