Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,210 Members 48,211 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to downgrade from ICS to Gingerbread?

Tip us?
 
lexduckss
Old
(Last edited by lexduckss; 24th June 2014 at 06:10 AM.) Reason: New post
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2014
Question [Q] How to downgrade from ICS to Gingerbread?


Can someone help me to downgrade my htc amaze 4G T-Mobile from Ice Cream Sandwich stock to Gingerbread
ics have much problem with the camera I tried to install modified camera but did not work using this thread
forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1708749&highlight=camera
  • Bootloader is unlocked
  • HBoot version: 1.93.0003
  • I have CWM Recovery
  • Device is Root
  • I have ICS Rom Stock
Please help me!
 
Petronoid
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 127
Join Date: Jun 2011
Have you tried flashing Energy ICS? If you still want to try GB. You can just flash a GB Rom like ICS if you are s-off.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2
 
pbergonzi
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 248
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: San Pedro
Default ics camera?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Petronoid View Post
Have you tried flashing Energy ICS? If you still want to try GB. You can just flash a GB Rom like ICS if you are s-off.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2
Most if not all, ICS rom's have a fine camera. Maybe something else is trashed. You might find instructions for a complete wipe to make sure you get rid of whatever camera you have now, and re-flash to stock. I use CM10 which is ICS and know for certain that the camera works fine in it.
Amaze 4G Unlocked Rooted S-off (Juopunutbear) SuperCID 4EXT CM10

This is not haiku.
Nor does it profess to be.
Android in Springtime.
 
lexduckss
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default RE

Quote:
Originally Posted by pbergonzi View Post
Most if not all, ICS rom's have a fine camera. Maybe something else is trashed. You might find instructions for a complete wipe to make sure you get rid of whatever camera you have now, and re-flash to stock. I use CM10 which is ICS and know for certain that the camera works fine in it.
I'm thinking about that my device has bug of hardware because I've done two more try of reflash and the bug is not solved. I can't to do downgrade because the version of HBOOT of Gingerbread is older and the process is canceled. I Just want some steps for downgrade from ice cream sandwich to gingerbread.
 
Ali-Abdollah
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 35
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by lexduckss View Post
I'm thinking about that my device has bug of hardware because I've done two more try of reflash and the bug is not solved. I can't to do downgrade because the version of HBOOT of Gingerbread is older and the process is canceled. I Just want some steps for downgrade from ice cream sandwich to gingerbread.
How About Here, Buddy?!!! Check The Second Post By aj_2423.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2167596
HTC Amaze 4G (HTC Ruby)
Unlocked - Rooted - S-OFF - Super CID
ROM : SpeedRom 8.0
HBOOT : 1.93.2222
Kernel : Stock
Recovery : 4EXT
Android : Ice Cream Sandwich (4.0.4)
Sense : 3.6
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes