Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] [4.4.4] [PAC-rom for ME301T] [UNOFFICAL] [11072014]

OP julle131

19th May 2014, 03:58 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Porvoo
Thanks Meter: 587
 
1,443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
PAC-rom for ME301T (Memo Pad Smart 10)
About PAC-rom
PAC-MAN ROM OFFERS A UNIQUE CUSTOM ROM EXPERIENCE WITH ELEMENTS OF
Cyanogenmod
A fully integrated part of PAC-man,
this aspect brings all the functionality of CM
AOKP
Bringing in the greatness of the All Powerful Unicorn.
PAC-man grabs rom control, ribbons, and many other aspects of AOKP
ParanoidAndroid
one of the most original aspects brought into this roms is
hybrid mode which gives you full control of your rom experience

About these builds:
I am using device tree and kernel from Omnirom repositories, which are created by @Scanno. Without his work I couldn't have ported PAC for our dear me301t. I have done some slight modifications to the device tree to make PAC compile, but the kernel is directly from Omnirom. I used to build these primary for myself, but I figured out maybe someone else wants to use PAC-rom too. Update frequency will be pretty random, as I build these when there are big changes, or when I feel like it. I am also posting this here because the compatibility pack by Hardslog (http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2562620) does not support PAC-rom. Almost all other roms with it, so I suggest you to check it out. @Scanno, if you are not OK with me using your work, can you please contact me so I can take this down? I couldn't find the license for your your work, so I assumed it was okay.

Requirements:
-Unlocked bootloader
-TWRP (Check Omnirom for me301t to get a link)
-Bootloader from official 4.2

How to flash:
1. Download PAC-rom and GAPPS
2. Reboot to recovery
3. Do a factory reset (Wipe data/caches)
4. Flash PAC-rom and then GAPPS
5. Reboot to PAC-rom

Bugs:
I haven't encountered any bugs yet

Downloads:
19.05.2014

Sources:
As I said, I used device trees from Omnirom which I modified to work with PAC-rom.
My modified device tree: https://github.com/jesse131/android_device_asus_me301t
Original device tree by Scanno: https://github.com/omnirom/android_device_asus_me301t

Kernel is also from Omnirom: https://github.com/omnirom/android_kernel_asus_me301t

I also have the vendor files and a forked copy of the kernel on my github if you want to try building this yourself.

XDA:DevDB Information
PAC-rom for ME301T, ROM for the Asus Transformer TF300T

Contributors
julle131
ROM OS Version: 4.4.x KitKat
ROM Kernel: Linux 3.1.x
ROM Firmware Required: Requires bootloader from official 4.2
Based On: PAC-rom

Version Information
Status: Beta
Current Beta Version: Beta 1

Created 2014-05-19
Last Updated 2014-07-11
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to julle131 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th May 2014, 04:13 PM   |  #3  
hardslog's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,361
 
1,389 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
Nice work.

One suggestion I have is to put your downloads in the download section of the DevDB. That way you don't have to eat up your Google Drive space. Let XDA deal with the bandwidth and storage
The Following User Says Thank You to hardslog For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th June 2014, 01:59 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag mechelen
Thanks Meter: 31
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Could you please upload a screenshot ?
Thank you!
13th June 2014, 03:03 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Porvoo
Thanks Meter: 587
 
1,443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by farmtool33

Could you please upload a screenshot ?
Thank you!

You can find screenshots from http://forum.xda-developers.com/devd...11#screenshots
^^

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA Free mobile app
13th June 2014, 09:13 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag mechelen
Thanks Meter: 31
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Then I will try the ROM Today or tommorow .

Thank you!
25th June 2014, 03:49 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Porvoo
Thanks Meter: 587
 
1,443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
New build uploaded. It can be downloaded from download section of devdb project. It is based on android 4.4.4, and has a lot of new functions.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to julle131 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd July 2014, 01:55 AM   |  #8  
shawnbrennan55's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 131
 
300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by julle131

New build uploaded. It can be downloaded from download section of devdb project. It is based on android 4.4.4, and has a lot of new functions.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Just tried this ROM. Everything seemed to be working just fine on the first boot after flashing. Upon reboot I got a boot loop. I was using the stock kernel with PA GApps. Any ideas?
2nd July 2014, 07:46 AM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Flag Porvoo
Thanks Meter: 587
 
1,443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnbrennan55

Just tried this ROM. Everything seemed to be working just fine on the first boot after flashing. Upon reboot I got a boot loop. I was using the stock kernel with PA GApps. Any ideas?

Hmm? I haven't had a single bootloop myself, and I have been using this ROM for months. If you want, you can send me a logcat.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
3rd July 2014, 07:17 AM   |  #10  
shawnbrennan55's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 131
 
300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by julle131

Hmm? I haven't had a single bootloop myself, and I have been using this ROM for months. If you want, you can send me a logcat.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

I can't get my ME301T to properly connect to Windows to capture an ADB Logcat right now. Pretty sure it's a driver problem since I can get logs from my TF300T and my Samsung Exhilarate with no issue. I'll post as soon as I can get everything working again.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes