Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Was on Boost, Sprint says they can't use it now...

OP GARover

21st May 2014, 07:33 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Hi everyone....

I bought my phone from a reseller (NEW) a few years back and this phone was rooted and unlocked to run on Boost Mobile.

I recently re-flashed the stock ROM back on it and factory reset the phone, and gave it to a friend who wants to run on Sprint.
He took it to the Sprint store and they said it is "locked to Boost Mobile" and they cannot use it??!?

I'm really confused as it is "unlocked", which means I should be able to run on any supported (same technology) carrier.

What do I need to do to be able to use this on Sprint's network once again?
5th July 2014, 01:21 AM   |  #2  
9h0s7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Most likely what happened is the MEID was changed from it's original to one from Boost Mobile.

You could verify this theory by comparing the MEID the phone states under

settings > system info > MEID
*or something similar*

To the one under the battery in the compartment.

If this is your situation the MEID needs to be reverted back to the original.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes