Post Reply

MT6577 1GHZ overclock to 1,68 - phone crash ofter offten ( prestigio 4500 duo )

OP dromaczek

12th February 2014, 07:22 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
How much should i overclock this CPU to not make phone crash (Prestigio 4500)?
circa 1,4 phone works good, but hot, if i overclock to 1,68 or 1,7x phone crash after boot, i use to OC modified kernel from china phones rom (bedove or something like that) ..
Guys, what method to OC is better...
I change voltage etc, but cant make it stable..
thx
30th June 2014, 09:58 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Hey
Quote:
Originally Posted by dromaczek

How much should i overclock this CPU to not make phone crash (Prestigio 4500)?
circa 1,4 phone works good, but hot, if i overclock to 1,68 or 1,7x phone crash after boot, i use to OC modified kernel from china phones rom (bedove or something like that) ..
Guys, what method to OC is better...
I change voltage etc, but cant make it stable..
thx

Hey brother you should not go over 1.3 ghz. There is mtk6577 processor which run on 1ghz and your is already overclocked to 1.2. Can u please share that kernel you have? I have mtk6577 and would like to try it. Thanks
2nd July 2014, 07:34 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by lukasrb

Hey brother you should not go over 1.3 ghz. There is mtk6577 processor which run on 1ghz and your is already overclocked to 1.2. Can u please share that kernel you have? I have mtk6577 and would like to try it. Thanks

hi, i dont have now mtk6577 phone pretigio, now i have zopo zp998,and use it..
5th July 2014, 08:40 AM   |  #4  
HasH_BrowN's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
If your phone is a 1ghz, then OC to 1.5 is max you want to go. There are write ups here on XDA, just search. Going too high starts putting too much of a stain on the system. Under voltage can help, but you just can't be applying settings without knowing what they will actually do. There are write ups on XDA about that as well.
Try disabling your animations and other performance robbing settings and run the phone at 1.3 or 1.4. Other than that, you have some reading ahead of you. And make sure you backup up everything, before you apply settings to boot!!

Hit thanks if I helped.

delivered to you piping hot and fresh through quantum physics and pony express
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank