5,814,633 Members 53,681 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Toggle 2G~3G in 2nd SIM

Tip us?
 
omdhar
Old
(Last edited by omdhar; 3rd June 2014 at 02:17 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 184
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Dimapur

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Q] Toggle 2G~3G in 2nd SIM

Is there third party app to toggle 2G~3G in 2nd SIM of dual SIM phone? Also , *#*#44336#*#* takes you to toggle 2G~3G in 1st SIM only of dual SIM phone. I actually need notification toggle 2G~3G for 2nd SIM as I use data only in 2nd SIM and occasionally i want to keep 2G preferred instead of 3G to save data.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Pantech Burst - Newbie Guide
 
omdhar
Old
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 184
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Dimapur

 
DONATE TO ME
nynone have idea on issue?

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk 2
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Pantech Burst - Newbie Guide
 
GeekSpin
Old
#3  
GeekSpin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 186
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: sonipat

 
DONATE TO ME
Default No problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by omdhar View Post
nynone have idea on issue?

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk 2
Well, I have no problem with 3g on other sim I just switch on 2g data on 2nd sim and dial *#*#4636#*#* to change it to HSPA+ and it works just fine

Try again by following above method

Thanks
 
omdhar
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 184
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Dimapur

 
DONATE TO ME
Na, its not working. 'GSM only' itself don't change even after changing to 'WCDMA prefered' or 'WCDMA only'. Also, info on page itself conflicting detail.

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk 2
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Pantech Burst - Newbie Guide
 
Atharkhan101
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 71
Join Date: Dec 2013
i too want to use sim 2 2G how to set?
 
jitz_
Old
#6  
jitz_'s Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 83
Join Date: Jun 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Lightbulb Solution

Quote:
Originally Posted by omdhar View Post
Is there third party app to toggle 2G~3G in 2nd SIM of dual SIM phone? Also , *#*#44336#*#* takes you to toggle 2G~3G in 1st SIM only of dual SIM phone. I actually need notification toggle 2G~3G for 2nd SIM as I use data only in 2nd SIM and occasionally i want to keep 2G preferred instead of 3G to save data.
Just check it out _ just go on settings/ More/ Mobile networks/ Data enabled - just check it _ there u go toggle 2G~3G for Both SIM Works !











\

Don't Forget to Thanks_
 
omdhar
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 184
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Dimapur

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jitz_ View Post


Just check it out _ just go on settings/ More/ Mobile networks/ Data enabled - just check it _ there u go toggle 2G~3G for Both SIM Works !




Don't Forget to Thanks_
Its not about how it is done but how to toggle 2G/3G for 1st SIM & 2nd SIM using app, one click from Notification Bar.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Pantech Burst - Newbie Guide
 
neo.ank
Old
#8  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 532
Posts: 1,187
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by omdhar View Post
Its not about how it is done but how to toggle 2G/3G for 1st SIM & 2nd SIM using app, one click from Notification Bar.
What you want is not possible as of now. But remember, you can only toggle one SIM, The one you use for data, other one is set to Edge by default.(kinda makes sense)
My friend told me,there was life outside the internet and that I should check it out.
I said "Cool.! Send me the link. !!"


 
 
bhavikpa
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jun 2014
Try Power Toggles available in Google Play.

Sent from my XT1022 using XDA Free mobile app

Tags
2nd sim, dual sim, toggle 2g 3g
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Google Play Store to Show Price Ranges for In-App Purchases

Google recently announced a change to Google Play Store policy that requires … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Shut Up Your Phone – XDA Developer TV

So many different applications want to send us notifications that … more

Add Some Power to First Generation Snapdragon CPUs

Some older devices still remain very popular. Phones like theHTC Desire, Sony Ericsson … more

Android M Mentions Spotted in Android Code Review

While we are still waiting for Android L to be officially released, the first mentions of … more