Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,872 Members 53,345 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] One with bad esn

Tip us?
 
wrooney10
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 104
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default [Q] One with bad esn

Can i get htc one with bad esn and locked on sprint and unlock it and use it in Macedonia on a different operator?
 
elvisypi
Old
#2  
elvisypi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1285
Posts: 2,263
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Durres

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrooney10 View Post
Can i get htc one with bad esn and locked on sprint and unlock it and use it in Macedonia on a different operator?
Yes, you can. Look here for instructions http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2586704

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
if you like my post
Devices:
HTC One
ROM : InsertCoin 3.0.2

HTC Sensation
ROM : ViperS 5.0.2 Sense 5
 
wrooney10
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 104
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by elvisypi View Post
Yes, you can. Look here for instructions http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2586704

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
i can see that sprint's htc one uses 1900/2100 MHz and the operator in my country uses 800MHz, can i use the phone?
 
juan0089
Old
#4  
juan0089's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 69
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Alajuela
Best option... Buy HTC one t-mobile or at&t with bad esn... I have u t mobile bad esn unlocked and work very nice in m y country Costa rica

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
 
wrooney10
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 104
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by juan0089 View Post
Best option... Buy HTC one t-mobile or at&t with bad esn... I have u t mobile bad esn unlocked and work very nice in m y country Costa rica

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
how do you unlock it if it's from t-mobile or at&t?
 
juan0089
Old
#6  
juan0089's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 69
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Alajuela
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrooney10 View Post
how do you unlock it if it's from t-mobile or at&t?
i pay 6$ for the code

search on ebay
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android Wear App Review: Command Google Now with Commandr – XDA Developer TV

OK Google. Make Me a sandwich. How many times have you … more

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more