FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

[Q] How to save my canvas HD (A116) stuck in BootLoop

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Raveesh Delhi, Junior Member on 19th April 2014, 10:00 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi guys, i'm a bit of a noob and new to these things.

My Canvas HD (A116) is stuck in a Boot Loop and not even going to recovery mode.

History:- I had rooted my Canvas HD,
installed Carliv touch recovery-2 and tried Cynogenmod Port and JellyXperia-V6,
afterwards I restored my phone using ClockWorkMod recovery backup I made earlier.
Then Problem Occurred when I reset my phone using "Factory Data Reset" in settings,
since then the phone is stuck in bootloop- it just shows the CANVAS HD flash then Carliv Recovery Processing loop
and this keeps repeating again & again.

The trouble is that the USB connector of my phone has also become faulty.


Any advise to what can I do?
OR should I take it to micromax service center???
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140420_011832.jpg
Views:	170
Size:	255.1 KB
ID:	2696780   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140420_011834.jpg
Views:	193
Size:	255.0 KB
ID:	2696781  
 
 
20th April 2014, 04:16 AM |#2  
ArshArora's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In ur Heart ♥
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Flash stock firmware
With this tutorial
http://forums.droidbeans.com/microma...-a116-hd/?wap2
Hope u helped u

Sent from my GT-S5282 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to ArshArora For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2014, 05:51 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArshArora

Flash stock firmware
With this tutorial
forums.droidbeans.com/micromax-a116-canvas-hd-rom-index/(stock-rom)-(stock-recovery)-for-micromax-a116-hd/?wap2
Hope u helped u

Sent from my GT-S5282 using Tapatalk

Thanks for the reply but the USB port of my canvas A116 is also causing problem and I can't get a stable connection.

Any other advise???
21st April 2014, 06:07 PM |#4  
Extreme_Machine's Avatar
Member
Flag Nashik
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Talking Use traditional method :P (SP Flash Tool)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raveesh Delhi

Thanks for the reply but the USB port of my canvas A116 is also causing problem and I can't get a stable connection.

Any other advise???


Use sp flash tool... Video link for it


http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=7pCiWR_H7wc


Enjoy bro!! Hope it will help you.
The Following User Says Thank You to Extreme_Machine For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2014, 07:02 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raveesh Delhi

Hi guys, i'm a bit of a noob and new to these things.

My Canvas HD (A116) is stuck in a Boot Loop and not even going to recovery mode.

History:- I had rooted my Canvas HD,
installed Carliv touch recovery-2 and tried Cynogenmod Port and JellyXperia-V6,
afterwards I restored my phone using ClockWorkMod recovery backup I made earlier.
Then Problem Occurred when I reset my phone using "Factory Data Reset" in settings,
since then the phone is stuck in bootloop- it just shows the CANVAS HD flash then Carliv Recovery Processing loop
and this keeps repeating again & again.

The trouble is that the USB connector of my phone has also become faulty.


Any advise to what can I do?
OR should I take it to micromax service center???

OK so as the recovery is accessible by u
Flash som other ROM 4 nw
Nd thn download a flashable zip of stock Nd thn flash it
28th April 2014, 04:26 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy Rooted Canvas HD stuck on logo
I rooted my Canvas HD and installed SamFlare V5.1 ROM on this, I tried to increase my phone storage using Re-Partition.apk and after that I reboot into recovery, it shows error and when I tried to restart it, it stuck on CANVA SHD logo.


Please help.
28th April 2014, 11:38 AM |#7  
WalkerBales's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 457
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bheem_Singh

I rooted my Canvas HD and installed SamFlare V5.1 ROM on this, I tried to increase my phone storage using Re-Partition.apk and after that I reboot into recovery, it shows error and when I tried to restart it, it stuck on CANVA SHD logo.


Please help.

You need to flash the files given in the thread using SP Flash Tools !!
17th May 2014, 07:48 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bheem_Singh

I rooted my Canvas HD and installed SamFlare V5.1 ROM on this, I tried to increase my phone storage using Re-Partition.apk and after that I reboot into recovery, it shows error and when I tried to restart it, it stuck on CANVA SHD logo.


Please help.

Bheem I hope your problem has been solved.

As for my problem, my device is unsavable.
4th July 2014, 03:01 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
try wiping dalvik cache

otherwise reflash after clearing all the necessary things
6th July 2014, 01:05 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Jaipur
Thanks Meter: 21
 
Donate to Me
More
Without working usb connection, you should not try flashing different roms. I lost Samsung galaxy i5000 due to same problem. I didnot have button combination option to go to recovry.
However your device can survive. 1. Turn off the phone by removing battery.
2. Press and hold the Power button along with both the
‘Volume +’ and ‘Volume -’ buttons until the screen
displays two options.(volume keys first then power key . after 5-10 seconds holding, Then 2 option will appear)
3. Press the ‘Volume +’ button to enter Recovery Mode.

wipe dalvik, data, cache partion. install MIUI or pure xperia z2(my choice only, you can try any stable rom) from your memory card.
This should work and get usb repaired aSAP.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes