Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,820 Members 49,692 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[TOOL] MotoTool AIO(GPE,NON-GPE)Root,Recovery,Record,Relock,Backup-Restore Apps[v3.0]

Tip us?
 
jitz_
Old
(Last edited by jitz_; 6th July 2014 at 06:35 PM.)
#1  
jitz_'s Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 83
Join Date: Jun 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Prompt [TOOL] MotoTool AIO(GPE,NON-GPE)Root,Recovery,Record,Relock,Backup-Restore Apps[v3.0]

logo

Original thread Click Here
Code:
#include 
/*
* Your warranty is now void.
*
* I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
* thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed.Please
* do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this TOOL
* before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
* you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
*/
FEATURES
Code:
*Flash stock recovery (kitkat)
*Flash stock recovery (JellyBean)
*Flash any recovery located at Data\Recovery
*Flash stock recovery (GPE)
*Download the latest version of cwm and twrp from the app(compatible with kitkat an GPE)
*Fix Boot Logo(KitKat)
*Fix Boot Logo(JellyBean)
*Fix Boot Logo(GPE)
*Reboot options(Normal,Fastboot,Recovery)
*CONVERT moto g to moto g GPE
*Root
*Backup your non-system apps
*Restore your non-system apps
*Record screen(change bit-rate, duration, name , etc)
*Install any .apk located at Data\Apk
*Dump info from device
REQUIREMENTS
*Time
*Read all the tutorial
*Moto g
*Usb debugging enabled
*Unlocked Bootloader (intstructions: https://motorola-global-portal.custh...-a/action/auth)

HOW TO USE IT
You can fin all the information in this PDF: INSTRUCTIONS

1
2
3
4

BUT, HOW ROOT MY DEVICE?
*Put your phone in normal mode(like always)
*Remember have checked usb debugging
*Push supuerSu to sd
*Flash custom recovery
*Boot to recovery from fastboot(down scroll, up select)
*Choose zip from sdcard
*Choose supersu.zip
*Flash it
*Reboot
you are ready....

DOWNLOAD MotoTool 3.0 Link 1 Link 2
The Following User Says Thank You to jitz_ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rohitshakti
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 43
Join Date: Oct 2012
I had made a backup of my Moto E as I had to return the phone to Flipkart and get a new moto e from them as it was giving problems and i did it by using this application and it made the backup pretty fast. Sometimes it also says no device connected when checked at connection status but my phone is connected via usb and mobogenie is working.

But now when i am trying to put that backup in my new phone it is saying :Please unlock your device and allow restore, Be patient." and after that nothing comes or starts.

Please help
Pantech Burst 9070 with Slimbean 4.1.1 ----------Lava Iris 458q (waiting for ROM).......
 
jitz_
Old
(Last edited by jitz_; 6th July 2014 at 04:03 AM.)
#3  
jitz_'s Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 83
Join Date: Jun 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Prompt Solution

Quote:
Originally Posted by rohitshakti View Post
I had made a backup of my Moto E as I had to return the phone to Flipkart and get a new moto e from them as it was giving problems and i did it by using this application and it made the backup pretty fast. Sometimes it also says no device connected when checked at connection status but my phone is connected via usb and mobogenie is working.

But now when i am trying to put that backup in my new phone it is saying :Please unlock your device and allow restore, Be patient." and after that nothing comes or starts.

Please help

Did u checked ? Settings/Security/Unknown sources [Check this Option]

if already done _

During restore unlock ur device because it's asking for permission u need to allow it_ Through Phone to continue_
 
amarjit_rsingh
Old
#4  
amarjit_rsingh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 390
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
does it work with Moto E as it is for Motorola Moto G
My First Android Phone: Sony Xperia Go
Successfully Rooted Micromax Smarty 4 A68 (SOLD)
Samsung Galaxy STAR GT-S5282 running Jelly Bean 4.1.2(SOLD)
Gionee Pioneer P2 running Jelly Bean 4.2.2 (SOLD)
Motorola Moto E running Kitkat 4.4.4
 
jitz_
Old
(Last edited by jitz_; 6th July 2014 at 12:41 PM.)
#5  
jitz_'s Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 83
Join Date: Jun 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by amarjit_rsingh View Post
does it work with Moto E as it is for Motorola Moto G
i have tested this tool in moto e and it's fully functional _

Remember during using this tool ur device will ask for mac permission which u must allow it to use this tool.
 
amarjit_rsingh
Old
#6  
amarjit_rsingh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 390
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jitz_ View Post
i have tested this tool in moto e and it's fully functional _

Remember during using this tool ur device will ask for mac permission which u must allow it to use this tool.

Can the phone be turned to google play edition (GPE) MOTO E
My First Android Phone: Sony Xperia Go
Successfully Rooted Micromax Smarty 4 A68 (SOLD)
Samsung Galaxy STAR GT-S5282 running Jelly Bean 4.1.2(SOLD)
Gionee Pioneer P2 running Jelly Bean 4.2.2 (SOLD)
Motorola Moto E running Kitkat 4.4.4
 
jitz_
Old
#7  
jitz_'s Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 83
Join Date: Jun 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by amarjit_rsingh View Post
Can the phone be turned to google play edition (GPE) MOTO E
Not sure about this..
 
amarjit_rsingh
Old
#8  
amarjit_rsingh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 390
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jitz_ View Post
Not sure about this..
ok
My First Android Phone: Sony Xperia Go
Successfully Rooted Micromax Smarty 4 A68 (SOLD)
Samsung Galaxy STAR GT-S5282 running Jelly Bean 4.1.2(SOLD)
Gionee Pioneer P2 running Jelly Bean 4.2.2 (SOLD)
Motorola Moto E running Kitkat 4.4.4
 
neo.ank
Old
#9  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 521
Posts: 1,165
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jitz_ View Post
i have tested this tool in moto e and it's fully functional _

Remember during using this tool ur device will ask for mac permission which u must allow it to use this tool.
You developed it.?
If not then please post with proper credits and (if possible)link the original thread.
My friend told me,there was life outside the internet and that I should check it out.
I said "Cool.! Send me the link. !!"


 

Tags
developer, moto, tool
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


BrightNotes Makes Cloud Notes Simple and Easy

There are literally thousands of note taking apps available on Android, with practically every … more

Google Glass XE20.1 Update Brings Improved Contacts, Head Nudge, New Cards and Commands

Ever since Google unveiled Android Wear earlier this … more

Remote Control Your Android Device with Monitordroid

The Android OS showsgreat potential in many areas. One of most interesting things that … more

Intel Partners with Unity to Support Android on Intel-Based Devices

Intel, largely known for their long-standing reputation as the king of … more