Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,208 Members 38,049 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Bricked my LG G2 D802, please someone help me, I have no idea what to do next.

Tip us?
 
prophice
Old
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jan 2012
Nope, nothing.
 
prophice
Old
#12  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jan 2012
OK it works!!!! I guess all I had to do is get some sleep and think fresh. =) Now that I'm in TWRP i'd like to install a rom, Am I safe to do it? I was thinking about Pardus HD but I have 2 questions.
1. I'm in TWRP but the computer doesn't detect my phone, how i am supposed to copy PardusHDC_7.1.zip to my phone?
2. it says "Upgrade your Recovery to TWRP 2.7.0.0 or Latest Philz Recovery" in installation guide, I have v2.6.3.2, will that make any difference?
 
bender_007
Old
#13  
bender_007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1345
Posts: 1,863
Join Date: Dec 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Adb push pardushdc...zip /sdcard/pardus.zip

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to bender_007 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
prophice
Old
#14  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jan 2012
Ok I got it but before I start installing Id still like to know if im safe to do it with my current TWRP version?
 
XxZombiePikachu
Old
#15  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1272
Posts: 2,375
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Aguada
Quote:
Originally Posted by prophice View Post
Ok I got it but before I start installing Id still like to know if im safe to do it with my current TWRP version?
I think you need to update recovery or else install will just fail because of outdated files

Sent from LG-G2 D800 on AEONFLEX 4.4.2
The Following User Says Thank You to XxZombiePikachu For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
prophice
Old
#16  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jan 2012
It didn't work on v2.6.3.2 but it did on v2.7 and oh god I flashed that rom and it works!!!!! This is awesome, I don't know how I can thank you for all that help!!
 
martindar
Old
#17  
martindar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 186
Posts: 532
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: plymouth,devon uk
please now make a backup and put it somewhere ie pc,usb stick,meenova safe, im glad you got it sorted and i know exactly how you felt as ive been in that situation a few times!!
The Following User Says Thank You to martindar For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Kerenthar
Old
#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by prophice View Post
OK it works!!!! I guess all I had to do is get some sleep and think fresh. =)
How do you make it? Please, I am stuck on this.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes