Remove Unlocked Warning Message from Moto E 2015

more

Multi Boot: The Fall of Nandroid?

more

NVIDIA SHIELD: The Tegra X1 Powered Android TV Box

The post NVIDIA SHIELD: The Tegra X1 Powered Android TV Box appeared first on … more

Pixie Dust – XDA Game Time!

more
Post Reply

Wtf? New Anker battery doesn't fit S3

OP skomes

7th February 2014, 02:26 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
I bought an Anker battery a week ago and it just arrived. I'm trying to fit it in and it doesn't fit at all. It is too wide and the bottom sections don't align properly.

I got it from Amazon and I'm sure its a genuine battery because of that.

I just can't believe it doesn't fit. Has this happened to anybody else?

I'm extremely disappointed with this. I was planning on upgrading to an S5 in a few months and figured I'd probably buy a new Anker battey with it but I can't believe this one doesn't even fit my phone.

I've included pictures:
http://imgur.com/a/eXOCH
7th February 2014, 04:45 AM   |  #2  
zzjoshzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Fort McMurray
Thanks Meter: 53
 
223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
I think it's because it's 4400mAh, stock battery is 2100 so that one's going to be significantly larger. I'm pretty sure at that size they're supposed to come with a case that can house the battery with the phone.
7th February 2014, 05:09 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Its definitely supposed to be bigger than the default battery but I checked videos online, it is supposed to snap into place just like the old battery. Extended batteries fit the same space but stick out farther so you need to use the provided case.

This battery DOES NOT line up with the phone along the bottom edge. It just doesn't. From Youtube videos, the batteries other people have line up and snap in. Because it doesn't actually fit into the battery slot, I can't even use the provided case.

It is very messed up and I'm just in disbelief because I can't find any record of any other person online with the same problem.
7th February 2014, 05:19 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Contact Anker. I've heard their support is very good. It looks like you got a note 3 or galaxy S4 battery accidentally.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
7th February 2014, 05:28 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
I wrote them an e-mail tonight after I posted this in the forum.

I just wanted to make sure I wasn't crazy and doing something wrong, also wanted to know if anybody else ever had this issue because I can't find any record of that online.
7th February 2014, 10:48 PM   |  #6  
dntesinfrno's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sumter, SC
Thanks Meter: 72
 
296 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skomes

I wrote them an e-mail tonight after I posted this in the forum.

I just wanted to make sure I wasn't crazy and doing something wrong, also wanted to know if anybody else ever had this issue because I can't find any record of that online.

Looks to me like a case of a mis-labeled item. I ordered the same battery about a year and a half ago and all was fine. Im sure Anker will sort it out for you, they have a great support staff.
8th February 2014, 12:12 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Well no e-mail response unfortunately.

Going to have to call them.
11th February 2014, 08:29 AM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Email support is unbelievably slow.

Takes more than 1 full day to get a response, takes like 2 full days just to have them ask me a question and for me to respond.
7th July 2014, 04:08 AM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Just forgot about this thread and wanted to update.

Anker was nice over e-mail and gave me the option of a replacement or a refund.

I chose a full refund because I was planning on upgrading to a Galaxy S5 anyway which I now have.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes