Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Google Now

OP betoberno

7th July 2014, 03:46 AM   |  #11  
Brava27's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 151
 
859 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Doesn't work for me. I've tried everything. I'm in Canada.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Brava27 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th July 2014, 04:09 AM   |  #12  
Senior Member
T0r0nt0!
Thanks Meter: 38
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
In order for Google Now to work from any screen you have to switch language to English (US)

Go to Google settings -> Search & Now -> Voice -> Language -> English (US)

Then when you press "OK Google" detection you will get the ability to set it from:
-Any screen
-Lock screen

I just found out how to do this on a Canadian Rogers S5.

Enjoy!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mediumsteak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th July 2014, 04:44 AM   |  #13  
betoberno's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Not work
In my S5 not work inall screens!!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes