Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,906 Members 42,693 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

G3 F400K that thinks it's a F400L

Tip us?
 
OZJeff
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Macquarie Park
Default G3 F400K that thinks it's a F400L

Hello,

Can someone please point me in the right direction on how to get my F400K that thinks it's a F400L back to F400K?

I tried a couple of the custom roms from the G3 Development forum, but now I want to flash back to stock firmware and the LG Firmware tool errors out and says that CrossDL F400L to F400K error.

Recovery screen shows KTV49L.F400L10A if it helps in anyway.

I just signed up so I'm not able to post this message on the custom rom /development thread.

Cheers,
Jeff
 
windwave
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by OZJeff View Post
Hello,

Can someone please point me in the right direction on how to get my F400K that thinks it's a F400L back to F400K?

I tried a couple of the custom roms from the G3 Development forum, but now I want to flash back to stock firmware and the LG Firmware tool errors out and says that CrossDL F400L to F400K error.

Recovery screen shows KTV49L.F400L10A if it helps in anyway.

I just signed up so I'm not able to post this message on the custom rom /development thread.

Cheers,
Jeff

I'm in the same boat, but the other way round. My F400L comes with a F400K firmware and now I can't update it. I've tried flashing the stock firmware following the guide and also got an error saying wrong device model.
 
jms.flynn
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 135
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by windwave View Post
I'm in the same boat, but the other way round. My F400L comes with a F400K firmware and now I can't update it. I've tried flashing the stock firmware following the guide and also got an error saying wrong device model.
You need to you file explorer with root access and access system/build.prop change your model number in there to F400L and then then restore with the F400L firmware and DLL file using Flash Tool.
 
OZJeff
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Macquarie Park
Quote:
Originally Posted by jms.flynn View Post
You need to you file explorer with root access and access system/build.prop change your model number in there to F400L and then then restore with the F400L firmware and DLL file using Flash Tool.
I had a hunch that this was the case, do you know which exact setting that needs to be changed?

I see references to F400L on the following settings

ro.build.id
ro.build.version.incremental
ro.lge.factoryversion
ro.lge.swvesion
ro,product.model
ro.build.description

Cheers.
 
T.R.A.N.C.E.
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2014
I've got the same issue as windwave, my F400L came with F400K firmware and I can't update. So did anyone find a way to get their phone back to the correct firmware and update successfully afterwards?
 
OZJeff
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Macquarie Park
Quote:
Originally Posted by T.R.A.N.C.E. View Post
I've got the same issue as windwave, my F400L came with F400K firmware and I can't update. So did anyone find a way to get their phone back to the correct firmware and update successfully afterwards?
I was able to use a modified F400K .dll from another thread here, from there I was able to restore to the latest 10g factory firmware and re-flashed it again with the stock .dll.
 
bardochu
Old
#7  
bardochu's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hong Kong
Quote:
Originally Posted by OZJeff View Post
I was able to use a modified F400K .dll from another thread here, from there I was able to restore to the latest 10g factory firmware and re-flashed it again with the stock .dll.
Hello OZJeff! I need your help! I have the same problem with you. Which thread that I can download the modified F400K .dll? Thanks a lot!
 
OZJeff
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Macquarie Park
Quote:
Originally Posted by bardochu View Post
Hello OZJeff! I need your help! I have the same problem with you. Which thread that I can download the modified F400K .dll? Thanks a lot!
Hello... I got the link to download the modified F400K .dll from this thread:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/lg-g...-load-t2801028

Cheers.
 
bardochu
Old
#9  
bardochu's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hong Kong
Quote:
Originally Posted by OZJeff View Post
Hello... I got the link to download the modified F400K .dll from this thread:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/lg-g...-load-t2801028

Cheers.
Oh! U are so nice! good egg! My G3 born again! Thank you so much!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Add Some Power to First Generation Snapdragon CPUs

Some older devices still remain very popular. Phones like theHTC Desire, Sony Ericsson … more

Android M Mentions Spotted in Android Code Review

While we are still waiting for Android L to be officially released, the first mentions of … more

Create a Simple Custom Launcher from Scratch

When you are starting your journey intoany sort of development, it’s never easy at the … more