Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Remember sim choice

13th June 2014, 07:40 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
The dual sim functionality in my XT1033 works perfect in CM11 (nightlies), but... I' missing the option where SMS and dialer can remember which SIM to use for a specific contact. Is that function hidden somewhere or is it not (yet) implemented?
 
 
13th June 2014, 07:45 AM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dleb

The dual sim functionality in my XT1033 works perfect in CM11 (nightlies), but... I' missing the option where SMS and dialer can remember which SIM to use for a specific contact. Is that function hidden somewhere or is it not (yet) implemented?

Adding to that: if I recall correctly the stock rom had an option (in the mentioned apps) where one could indicate that one would want to have the app remember the sim choices.
Then, upon calling a contact one would have to choose sim1 or sim2, this dialog would have a checkbox indicating that this choice had to be rememberd for this specific contact.
The Following User Says Thank You to dleb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st June 2014, 02:24 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Same doubt here. Tried to use some dialer apps, but w/out success.
22nd June 2014, 12:13 AM |#4  
nirmalbalaji's Avatar
Senior Member
Salem
Thanks Meter: 79
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
CyanogenMod doesn't have this Smart SIM feature which is present in Stock ROM.
22nd June 2014, 08:07 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nirmalbalaji

CyanogenMod doesn't have this Smart SIM feature which is present in Stock ROM.

But, is it possible to add it? And who would be able to do so? Is it the app maintainer or is it in the specific rom?
23rd June 2014, 07:32 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dleb

But, is it possible to add it? And who would be able to do so? Is it the app maintainer or is it in the specific rom?

Would it be possible to extract the dialer app from the stock rom and use that to restore this functionality?
7th July 2014, 06:05 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dleb

Would it be possible to extract the dialer app from the stock rom and use that to restore this functionality?

Anybody? What can be done to complete the (stock) dual sim functionality?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes