Google to Acquire XDA, Dev Rewards & Policy Changes

We are delighted to announce that starting on April 20th, a finalized deal with … more

Hi Locker to Help You With Lockscreen Headache

The lockscreen is a part of the OS that we see hundreds of times every day, whether … more

Must Have App Review: Spider Squisher Pro Extreme

Here on XDA TV we have a series we like to call Must Have Apps. These are apps that we … more

OnePlus DR-1 Quadcopter Drone Available for Purchase

OnePlus has been teasing a new product for a while now, hailing it as a … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Remember sim choice

13th June 2014, 07:40 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
The dual sim functionality in my XT1033 works perfect in CM11 (nightlies), but... I' missing the option where SMS and dialer can remember which SIM to use for a specific contact. Is that function hidden somewhere or is it not (yet) implemented?
13th June 2014, 07:45 AM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dleb

The dual sim functionality in my XT1033 works perfect in CM11 (nightlies), but... I' missing the option where SMS and dialer can remember which SIM to use for a specific contact. Is that function hidden somewhere or is it not (yet) implemented?

Adding to that: if I recall correctly the stock rom had an option (in the mentioned apps) where one could indicate that one would want to have the app remember the sim choices.
Then, upon calling a contact one would have to choose sim1 or sim2, this dialog would have a checkbox indicating that this choice had to be rememberd for this specific contact.
The Following User Says Thank You to dleb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st June 2014, 02:24 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Same doubt here. Tried to use some dialer apps, but w/out success.
22nd June 2014, 12:13 AM |#4  
nirmalbalaji's Avatar
Senior Member
Salem
Thanks Meter: 79
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
CyanogenMod doesn't have this Smart SIM feature which is present in Stock ROM.
22nd June 2014, 08:07 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nirmalbalaji

CyanogenMod doesn't have this Smart SIM feature which is present in Stock ROM.

But, is it possible to add it? And who would be able to do so? Is it the app maintainer or is it in the specific rom?
23rd June 2014, 07:32 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dleb

But, is it possible to add it? And who would be able to do so? Is it the app maintainer or is it in the specific rom?

Would it be possible to extract the dialer app from the stock rom and use that to restore this functionality?
7th July 2014, 06:05 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dleb

Would it be possible to extract the dialer app from the stock rom and use that to restore this functionality?

Anybody? What can be done to complete the (stock) dual sim functionality?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes