Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

Xolo Q1000 Black Screen Problem Help Needed..

31st January 2014, 06:19 PM   |  #1  
bindasboy's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bhopal
Thanks Meter: 14
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Hi guys,

Im stuck into this problem. My Xolo Q1000 is not displaying anything a black screen. but touch seems to work and everything is loading fine. the android 4.2.1 in the background is working just fine. i can play music, i can dial number. but the screen is black i cant see anything. i can only guess stuffs on the screen.

so i used this software for windows called "moborobo", to display the stuffs on my pc. and i can see my display on pc it works fine.

please help me fix this if anybody hai encountered the issue and know how to get rid of it please help me.... and any expert advice is most welcome.

Xolo q1000 is a MT6589 chip
31st January 2014, 06:41 PM   |  #2  
bindasboy's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bhopal
Thanks Meter: 14
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bindasboy

Hi guys,

Im stuck into this problem. My Xolo Q1000 is not displaying anything a black screen. but touch seems to work and everything is loading fine. the android 4.2.1 in the background is working just fine. i can play music, i can dial number. but the screen is black i cant see anything. i can only guess stuffs on the screen.

so i used this software for windows called "moborobo", to display the stuffs on my pc. and i can see my display on pc it works fine.

please help me fix this if anybody hai encountered the issue and know how to get rid of it please help me.... and any expert advice is most welcome.

Xolo q1000 is a MT6589 chip

I have the CWM nandroid backup of the device when it was working fine.... how can we restore that???
1st February 2014, 10:42 AM   |  #3  
bindasboy's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bhopal
Thanks Meter: 14
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Black SCreen Xolo Q1000 FIxed
If you have same XOlo Q1000 black screen issue go to this link click here
1st February 2014, 11:04 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Xolo Q1000 Black Screen Problem Help Needed..
Quote:
Originally Posted by bindasboy

I have the CWM nandroid backup of the device when it was working fine.... how can we restore that???

Hi,

install ROM manager....
Go to backup & restore...
follow the instruction....

btw ... ur black screen problem resolved...good work...

-rkk
The Following User Says Thank You to rkk253755 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2014, 06:32 AM   |  #5  
satyamsit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag calcutta
Thanks Meter: 47
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I am getting a completely black screen after flashing stock rom.. before that it worked smoothly when i flashed miui via cwm.. but after flashing with sp tool its an distorted black screen i am getting on my q1000. please help.
7th July 2014, 07:10 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by satyamsit

I am getting a completely black screen after flashing stock rom.. before that it worked smoothly when i flashed miui via cwm.. but after flashing with sp tool its an distorted black screen i am getting on my q1000. please help.

Hi..was the problem resolved of black screen .. i am facing the same issue..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank