Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Xolo Q1000 Black Screen Problem Help Needed..

OP bindasboy

31st January 2014, 07:19 PM   |  #1  
bindasboy's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bhopal
Thanks Meter: 14
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Hi guys,

Im stuck into this problem. My Xolo Q1000 is not displaying anything a black screen. but touch seems to work and everything is loading fine. the android 4.2.1 in the background is working just fine. i can play music, i can dial number. but the screen is black i cant see anything. i can only guess stuffs on the screen.

so i used this software for windows called "moborobo", to display the stuffs on my pc. and i can see my display on pc it works fine.

please help me fix this if anybody hai encountered the issue and know how to get rid of it please help me.... and any expert advice is most welcome.

Xolo q1000 is a MT6589 chip
31st January 2014, 07:41 PM   |  #2  
bindasboy's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bhopal
Thanks Meter: 14
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bindasboy

Hi guys,

Im stuck into this problem. My Xolo Q1000 is not displaying anything a black screen. but touch seems to work and everything is loading fine. the android 4.2.1 in the background is working just fine. i can play music, i can dial number. but the screen is black i cant see anything. i can only guess stuffs on the screen.

so i used this software for windows called "moborobo", to display the stuffs on my pc. and i can see my display on pc it works fine.

please help me fix this if anybody hai encountered the issue and know how to get rid of it please help me.... and any expert advice is most welcome.

Xolo q1000 is a MT6589 chip

I have the CWM nandroid backup of the device when it was working fine.... how can we restore that???
1st February 2014, 11:42 AM   |  #3  
bindasboy's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bhopal
Thanks Meter: 14
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Black SCreen Xolo Q1000 FIxed
If you have same XOlo Q1000 black screen issue go to this link click here
1st February 2014, 12:04 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Xolo Q1000 Black Screen Problem Help Needed..
Quote:
Originally Posted by bindasboy

I have the CWM nandroid backup of the device when it was working fine.... how can we restore that???

Hi,

install ROM manager....
Go to backup & restore...
follow the instruction....

btw ... ur black screen problem resolved...good work...

-rkk
The Following User Says Thank You to rkk253755 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2014, 07:32 AM   |  #5  
satyamsit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag calcutta
Thanks Meter: 47
 
410 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I am getting a completely black screen after flashing stock rom.. before that it worked smoothly when i flashed miui via cwm.. but after flashing with sp tool its an distorted black screen i am getting on my q1000. please help.
7th July 2014, 08:10 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by satyamsit

I am getting a completely black screen after flashing stock rom.. before that it worked smoothly when i flashed miui via cwm.. but after flashing with sp tool its an distorted black screen i am getting on my q1000. please help.

Hi..was the problem resolved of black screen .. i am facing the same issue..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes