Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,761 Members 41,921 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Guide] Know your Device: Galaxy S Duos GT-S7562~Root~Odin~CWM~ROM LIST |2014.03.05|

Tip us?
 
vishal.6794
Old
#21  
vishal.6794's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro View Post
Cant We Install The CWM Recovery
Permanently..?
Or Do I Need to.go in download mode and do that everytym If i Want To Go In CWM
Recovery......
I.Followed Steps Properly But
The Problem Is That CWM is not
permanent...After Steps I Can Acces
in CWM But After That If I Reboot
My Phone And Try To Go In CWM
Recovry By Volume- + volume+
+home + power
i enter into Stock Recovery...
Cwm can b used just for once after
installing Recovery.tar/download mode

If you're on a stock ROM, it's possible some file are flashing a stock recovery. Verify both of these are not present
/system/etc/install-recovery.sh
/system/recovery-from-boot.p


if both file are present then use following steps.

  1. install ROOT EXPLORER , ES FILE BROWSER , SOLID EXPLORER or any explorer with root functionality.
  2. just go to /system/etc/ and delete install-recovery.sh file
  3. now again flash cmw
  4. now all done.


don't forget to press thanks
Hit thnx if I hv helped you.
The Following User Says Thank You to vishal.6794 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
av2588
Old
#22  
av2588's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 45
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Legazpi City
Quote:
Originally Posted by alkesh95 View Post
Cwm is temporary
First this issue should be solved
Remove battery immediately from your phone once Odin displays "PASS" and phone starts vibrating..

***TIP: Remove battery cover first before flashing with Odin so that you can remove your battery immediately***

After that, your phone now has permanent CWM recovery..
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to av2588 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sagar0592
Old
(Last edited by sagar0592; 7th July 2014 at 07:45 AM.)
#23  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 52
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: mumbai
Unhappy cant mount EMMC

Ppl i am not being able to wipe devik cache/install zip from internal sd card due to error with unable to mount Emmc, :'( Please suggest.

Regards,
Sagar
Device : Samsung Galaxy S Duos!
ROM :: [GT-S7562] SGS5-Xperience Rom [ S5 UI + S5 Features ] [Galaxy S Duos]

SD Card :: Samsung 32 GB Class 6
Kernel :: Sadman's
ROOT # :[/B]: Yes
←←←Click on the Thanks button if you think i Helped
Tags
galaxy s duos, galaxy s duos rom, gt-s7562
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes