Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,290 Members 46,090 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Swap Memory for CM11 based on kash kernel

Tip us?
 
hyperion70
Old
(Last edited by hyperion70; 20th June 2014 at 06:26 AM.)
#21  
hyperion70's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 295
Posts: 55
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Tula
Default Swap memory only for version 0.8.

How to install?

1. Download the zip
2. Reboot to recovery
3. Make a backup of current rom using Recovery
4. Flash the zip
5. After flash wipe cache and dalvic cache
6. Reboot your device

DOWNLOAD:

SWAP_MEMORY_CM11.zip
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-20-07-12-44.png
Views:	137
Size:	71.0 KB
ID:	2807732   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-20-07-13-34.png
Views:	142
Size:	143.8 KB
ID:	2807733   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-20-09-20-53.png
Views:	125
Size:	99.6 KB
ID:	2807822  
 
gregferns
Old
#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 666
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by hyperion70 View Post
How to install?

1. Download the zip
2. Reboot to recovery
3. Make a backup of current rom using Recovery
4. Flash the zip
5. After flash wipe cache and dalvic cache
6. Reboot your device

DOWNLOAD:

Attachment 2807731
What's the difference between the earlier one and this ??

I used the earlier one yesterday and made it to work.. Now my internal sdcard is 60 GB
 
hyperion70
Old
#23  
hyperion70's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 295
Posts: 55
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Tula
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregferns View Post
Now my internal sdcard is 60 GB
you yourself are not funny? The total size of all ROM is 4GB.
 
gregferns
Old
#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 666
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by hyperion70 View Post
you yourself are not funny? The total size of all ROM is 4GB.
Now am I funny?

Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1403241016735.jpg
Views:	145
Size:	39.6 KB
ID:	2807806  
 
harisaduelite
Old
#25  
harisaduelite's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 95
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Kansas City
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregferns View Post
Now am I funny?

Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
WOOOW that's what i call true storage
 
Santhosh M
Old
#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 575
Posts: 447
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ C:/India/Chen

 
DONATE TO ME
@christian devs01

Could u do one for A117 too? Would be helpful !
 
NeroD
Old
#27  
NeroD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,014
Posts: 1,137
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: India
Sir please make this mod for Micromax A210/Wiko Stairway build based on same kernel which comes with the original ROM itself.

Sent from my Wiko Stairway using Tapatalk
Cant Keep Calm Coz I Am A Gamer.!!
 
 
hitcher69
Old
#28  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 56
Join Date: Jan 2010
First Revision works with CM11 v0.9 but not the last one dedicated for v0.8...
Thanks for this mod really useful!
 
gregferns
Old
#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 666
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitcher69 View Post
First Revision works with CM11 v0.9 but not the last one dedicated for v0.8...
Thanks for this mod really useful!
The last one worke for me dude....
 
NeroD
Old
#30  
NeroD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,014
Posts: 1,137
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: India
At least tell me what changes u did? I will swap my storage myself.
Cant Keep Calm Coz I Am A Gamer.!!
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes