CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Help with Bootloop issue

22nd May 2014, 02:42 AM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Ok.. So.. I had CWM 6.0.4.x loaded on my HD+ with Cyanoboot (rooted) running Cyanogenmod 11.x kitkat 4.4.2. The problem was CWM wasn't working so I tried to flash an img of openrecovery2.7.1-4.4 so I could try out another ROM.. now when it tries to start, I get the nook screen for about 2 seconds over and over and over.. until I do a hard shutdown.. any help is much appreciated..

Cheers!!
Last edited by wasabitobiko; 22nd May 2014 at 08:53 AM.
 
 
22nd May 2014, 06:54 PM |#2  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,782
 
8,661 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wasabitobiko

Ok.. So.. I had CWM 6.0.4.x loaded on my HD+ with Cyanoboot (rooted) running Cyanogenmod 11.x kitkat 4.4.2. The problem was CWM wasn't working so I tried to flash an img of openrecovery2.7.1-4.4 so I could try out another ROM.. now when it tries to start, I get the nook screen for about 2 seconds over and over and over.. until I do a hard shutdown.. any help is much appreciated..

Cheers!!

I suggest you go to my HD/HD+ CWM thread linked in my signature and make a bootable 6028 SD per item 1a and use that to flash a plain stock zip from item 6. That should get you back going and you can start over.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app
22nd May 2014, 07:09 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar

I suggest you go to my HD/HD+ CWM thread linked in my signature and make a bootable 6028 SD per item 1a and use that to flash a plain stock zip from item 6. That should get you back going and you can start over.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app

Thanks man.. I'll give it a shot and let you know how it goes.

Cheers!
7th July 2014, 11:14 PM |#4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Stuck at CWM main screen
Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar

I suggest you go to my HD/HD+ CWM thread linked in my signature and make a bootable 6028 SD per item 1a and use that to flash a plain stock zip from item 6. That should get you back going and you can start over.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app


OK.. finally got around to dealing with my device. I created the sd card and am able to boot to cwm but that's it. CWM won't do anything, install zip from sdcard, sideload, wipe, backup/restore, mount.. nothing works. It just reverts back to the main CWM screen.. ADB doesn't recognize my device, etc.. any help is, once again, much appreciated.

Cheers!
7th July 2014, 11:48 PM |#5  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,782
 
8,661 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wasabitobiko

OK.. finally got around to dealing with my device. I created the sd card and am able to boot to cwm but that's it. CWM won't do anything, install zip from sdcard, sideload, wipe, backup/restore, mount.. nothing works. It just reverts back to the main CWM screen.. ADB doesn't recognize my device, etc.. any help is, once again, much appreciated.

Cheers!

you are pressing the wrong button. N is the select button. You are pressing power.

Sent from my SCH-i705 using XDA Premium HD app
8th July 2014, 12:28 AM |#6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Dohhhhhh..
Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar

you are pressing the wrong button. N is the select button. You are pressing power.

Sent from my SCH-i705 using XDA Premium HD app


What a dumbass!!!... Got things working again.. Huge thanks... again!!

Cheers!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes