Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,629 Members 41,062 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help with Bootloop issue

Tip us?
 
wasabitobiko
Old
(Last edited by wasabitobiko; 22nd May 2014 at 08:53 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 28
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Help with Bootloop issue

Ok.. So.. I had CWM 6.0.4.x loaded on my HD+ with Cyanoboot (rooted) running Cyanogenmod 11.x kitkat 4.4.2. The problem was CWM wasn't working so I tried to flash an img of openrecovery2.7.1-4.4 so I could try out another ROM.. now when it tries to start, I get the nook screen for about 2 seconds over and over and over.. until I do a hard shutdown.. any help is much appreciated..

Cheers!!
 
leapinlar
Old
#2  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3543
Posts: 8,090
Join Date: Oct 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by wasabitobiko View Post
Ok.. So.. I had CWM 6.0.4.x loaded on my HD+ with Cyanoboot (rooted) running Cyanogenmod 11.x kitkat 4.4.2. The problem was CWM wasn't working so I tried to flash an img of openrecovery2.7.1-4.4 so I could try out another ROM.. now when it tries to start, I get the nook screen for about 2 seconds over and over and over.. until I do a hard shutdown.. any help is much appreciated..

Cheers!!
I suggest you go to my HD/HD+ CWM thread linked in my signature and make a bootable 6028 SD per item 1a and use that to flash a plain stock zip from item 6. That should get you back going and you can start over.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app
See my Nook Color Tips Thread here,
and my Nook Color EMMC Partition Repair Thread here,
and my Nook Color Updated CM SD Installation Instructions here,
and my Nook HD/HD+ stock tips thread here
and my Nook HD/HD+ CWM Root Tools thread here
e.mote's Nook HD/HD+ Dummies Guide for installing CM10.1/CM10.2/CM11 here
 
wasabitobiko
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 28
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar View Post
I suggest you go to my HD/HD+ CWM thread linked in my signature and make a bootable 6028 SD per item 1a and use that to flash a plain stock zip from item 6. That should get you back going and you can start over.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app
Thanks man.. I'll give it a shot and let you know how it goes.

Cheers!
 
wasabitobiko
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 28
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Stuck at CWM main screen

Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar View Post
I suggest you go to my HD/HD+ CWM thread linked in my signature and make a bootable 6028 SD per item 1a and use that to flash a plain stock zip from item 6. That should get you back going and you can start over.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app

OK.. finally got around to dealing with my device. I created the sd card and am able to boot to cwm but that's it. CWM won't do anything, install zip from sdcard, sideload, wipe, backup/restore, mount.. nothing works. It just reverts back to the main CWM screen.. ADB doesn't recognize my device, etc.. any help is, once again, much appreciated.

Cheers!
 
leapinlar
Old
#5  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3543
Posts: 8,090
Join Date: Oct 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by wasabitobiko View Post
OK.. finally got around to dealing with my device. I created the sd card and am able to boot to cwm but that's it. CWM won't do anything, install zip from sdcard, sideload, wipe, backup/restore, mount.. nothing works. It just reverts back to the main CWM screen.. ADB doesn't recognize my device, etc.. any help is, once again, much appreciated.

Cheers!
you are pressing the wrong button. N is the select button. You are pressing power.

Sent from my SCH-i705 using XDA Premium HD app
See my Nook Color Tips Thread here,
and my Nook Color EMMC Partition Repair Thread here,
and my Nook Color Updated CM SD Installation Instructions here,
and my Nook HD/HD+ stock tips thread here
and my Nook HD/HD+ CWM Root Tools thread here
e.mote's Nook HD/HD+ Dummies Guide for installing CM10.1/CM10.2/CM11 here
 
wasabitobiko
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 28
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Dohhhhhh..

Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar View Post
you are pressing the wrong button. N is the select button. You are pressing power.

Sent from my SCH-i705 using XDA Premium HD app

What a dumbass!!!... Got things working again.. Huge thanks... again!!

Cheers!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...