Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more
Post Reply

[q] mobiledock problem!! Not working :s

OP alexcochifu

12th February 2014, 03:14 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by wotlos

Whats the build date of your dock? Should be on the back of the box. if it's 2013.9/2013.10/and possibly even 2013.11, these have been confirmed as bad build months.

2013.10

just about to phone up for the RMA, cheers for the info.

A
6th July 2014, 05:30 AM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Anyone find a fix for this?
I have sent my dock out once already and it didn't help.
Still the same problem wanting to update dock firmware but unable to complete.
Epad Kernel Build Number: JSS15J.US_epad 10.26.1.28.
Mobile Dock Version: DOCK-EC32T-0205

Thanks for any help.
7th July 2014, 03:06 AM   |  #13  
berndblb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 938
 
2,856 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pegasusuk

Hi there - I hope someone can help with this problem...

I have a TMobile Compact II MDA (HTC Charmer?), using a HBH-608 headset. I can activate the voice dial from the headset, the voice recognition runs up, but dosn't hear me say who to call, and I can't hear it speaking.

Can anyone give me an idea what is wrong?

Thanks in advance!

Hugh

Jeez - that's not good news! I have 2 docks and just send in the one with the same problem. I cannot believe they still send these lousy, faulty docks back! They should just replace them with one from the latest production! Although I don't know for sure that those are any better.....
I don't think there is a fix for it. Get on the horn with Asus and insist on getting a working dock! If they can't fix it, they have to replace it!
I let you know how mine comes back. And I for one will not let them get away with it! This is truly outrageous and I don't get their policy at all... Why are they dragging their feet for more than 6 months now instead of recalling these POS????????
They are just alienating customers left and right and getting themselves a really bad rep :headwall:
8th July 2014, 11:30 AM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Ok
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Transformer TF701 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank