Post Reply

Root and Unlock Boot loader for 4.3?

OP ProtheusIRC

1st April 2014, 04:35 PM   |  #31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by terpsmandan

Wish I had the choice. Sim card slot went bad. Verizon replaced it under warranty. I was running CM11 but now the the refurb that Verizon sent me was preloaded with 4.3. Didn't know that even had happened.

Same issue here. I was smart about not taking the OTA, then the phone broke. Replacement came with 4.3. Been waiting (im)patiently for some way to unlock.
20th April 2014, 05:35 AM   |  #32  
steve-O's_in_the_house's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Epharta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
should have done my resurch
Quote:
Originally Posted by BattsNotIncld

The bootloader will never be unlocked. The original bootloader on the Verizon s3 wasn't even "unlocked." It was a completely different boot image that was leaked. AFAIK, no bootloader has ever been unlocked through hard coding. There are simply loopholes & workarounds. Kexec and Safestrap are two examples of workarounds. They are pretty much just as good as the real thing so there is still hope for those crack-flashers taken off guard by the new update.

Still, I can't sympathize with people who start threads like these: There have been countless "I took the 4.3 update. How do I flash ROMs?" posts. If you were really into flashing, you would never be in this situation.

It's the cardinal rule. NEVER ACCEPT OTAs!!!!!!

Thanks I always learn the hard way.. lol. well itf I had done a little more resurch . from now on i will
8th July 2014, 03:31 AM   |  #33  
An0nYm0u5.bat's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Thumbs down
Quote:
Originally Posted by steve-O's_in_the_house

Thanks I always learn the hard way.. lol. well itf I had done a little more resurch . from now on i will

Hmmmm... Really. That's odd. Sch-1535v running 4.3 safe strapped , rooted, Knox removed, Alliance ROM, ChaotiC DroiD ROM CSC customs, build.prop customs. Running straightalk on atts side. So I am confused. I must of been asleep on the you can't do that day. Lol
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-07-21-24-45.png
Views:	83
Size:	208.4 KB
ID:	2839257   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-07-21-25-25.png
Views:	58
Size:	145.3 KB
ID:	2839258   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-07-21-25-50.png
Views:	51
Size:	150.6 KB
ID:	2839259   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-07-21-26-08.jpg
Views:	58
Size:	148.8 KB
ID:	2839260  
Last edited by An0nYm0u5.bat; 8th July 2014 at 03:40 AM.
8th July 2014, 08:00 AM   |  #34  
poppers162's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by An0nYm0u5.bat

Hmmmm... Really. That's odd. Sch-1535v running 4.3 safe strapped , rooted, Knox removed, Alliance ROM, ChaotiC DroiD ROM CSC customs, build.prop customs. Running straightalk on atts side. So I am confused. I must of been asleep on the you can't do that day. Lol

I flashed Alliance rom today and my WiFi will not stay on. No matter what. I tap it and it flicks on, then off. I just got this phone for 100 bucks yesterday, perfect condition, WAS running 4.1.2 until I unknowingly installed the 4.3 update. But I heard the ml1 modules you need to flash before every rom messes with the WiFi somehow. How exactly did you flash yours?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using XDA Free mobile app
8th July 2014, 12:04 PM   |  #35  
An0nYm0u5.bat's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by poppers162

I flashed Alliance rom today and my WiFi will not stay on. No matter what. I tap it and it flicks on, then off. I just got this phone for 100 bucks yesterday, perfect condition, WAS running 4.1.2 until I unknowingly installed the 4.3 update. But I heard the ml1 modules you need to flash before every rom messes with the WiFi somehow. How exactly did you flash yours?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using XDA Free mobile app

I flashed with safestrap. How did you attempt flash? What did you root with? What recovery do you have? What modules? Etc.. Did you install the ml1 kernel? Did you install build 23? Did you follow from alliances XDA page? I need more input bruh. And if your phone info isn't same as mine. You didn't flash right. Start over. Go here. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1973982 and follow EXACTLY beanstown directions. Boom. Up and going. Most beautiful and fastest ROM I've seen besides some stripped down junk that you can scroll super fast. Lol

And please people. (Not directed at you) please stop taking otas. Wait for a port. After all. All your gone do is root and flash it to death. So why not wait till it comes with a ROM. Etc.. Its like a bunch of girls when beiber drops new music..... OMGGGGGG!!!!!!!!, THERE.IS.AN.UPDATE!!!! AGHHHH I must have now. Lol. Ridiculous...
Last edited by An0nYm0u5.bat; 8th July 2014 at 12:25 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank