Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,293 Members 38,801 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Wifi doesn't work

Tip us?
 
mikk_11
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 47
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default [Q] Wifi doesn't work

Hi there,

Today I recognized that my wifi doesn't work. I can switch it on an there is also a massage that there is a wifi network available in the notification center. But if i open settings/wifi the phone writes no wifi networkes available.

My Z1c is rooted (KK .757) and locked bootloader.

Has anybody a idea how I can solve this problem?
 
androkid
Old
#2  
androkid's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 57
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikk_11 View Post
Hi there,

Today I recognized that my wifi doesn't work. I can switch it on an there is also a massage that there is a wifi network available in the notification center. But if i open settings/wifi the phone writes no wifi networkes available.

My Z1c is rooted (KK .757) and locked bootloader.

Has anybody a idea how I can solve this problem?
This happens to me sometimes, after a restart works for me. May be next update may solve this problem
Xperia Z1 Compact - Stock
GT-I9100 - OMNI
YP-G70 - CyanogenMod 10.2
Xperia- ST15i - Stock
Rikomagic MKII - Cynogenmod 10
Raspberry Pi - OpenELEC
OUYA - Stock
Galaxy Plus - Stock
iPad First Gen - Stock
 
mikk_11
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 47
Join Date: Mar 2014
I've already restarted 3 times but doesn't help.
 
OBI-Hoernchen
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Sep 2011
You can try: 1. restart your router
and 2. delete the settings for your network in your Z1C and make a new registration.

Is the problem solved?

I think no.1 will solve the problem. What a router do you? Many routers can do a automatic restart after flashing DD-WRT or Open WRT. These firmwares are available for the most routers.

greetings
 
mikk_11
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 47
Join Date: Mar 2014
What do you mean with 2.??
I've already tried to restart my router. But I'm pretty sure that the problem isn't the router because I can connect with other devices to the router.
 
OBI-Hoernchen
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Sep 2011
go to settings - WLan and tap long time on your network and delete it.

It does not matter, that other devices can connect to your router.
I had the same problem with a TP-Link router after few days running. A restart helps only.
 
mikk_11
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 47
Join Date: Mar 2014
Delete the network doesn't help too.
Quote:
It does not matter, that other devices can connect to your router.
I had the same problem with a TP-Link router after few days running. A restart helps only.
Usually I find also the wifi networks of my neighbours. But now I don't find any wifi network.
 
munjeni
Old
(Last edited by munjeni; 8th July 2014 at 03:15 PM.)
#8  
munjeni's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 15782
Posts: 4,817
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikk_11 View Post
Delete the network doesn't help too.


Usually I find also the wifi networks of my neighbours. But now I don't find any wifi network.
For sure you have problem with your router since low cost routers is nothing than an s***t ! I had the same trouble with an low cost router until I come back with an good Dlink DSL2740B router 5 years ago, everything working flawlesly constantly ~5 years, no wifi isues! My sugestion to you is to buy an good home router! I have plan to bye this one http://www.dlink.com/us/en/home-solu...00-wifi-router which will work for sure perfectly next 5 years (probably more)!
 
mikk_11
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 47
Join Date: Mar 2014
I've solved the problem already. The problem wasn't the router.

I had to wipe DATA and then my WIFI worked again.
Then I tried to restore a backup what I've made befor but then wifi doesn't work any more.

So there was something buggy with my DATA..

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

LG G Watch Tool is a Toolkit all Owners Need

The LG G Watch is one of the first two devices hitting the market rocking the highly anticipated … more

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more

Rid Yourself of Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit … more