How to Set a Video as Your Boot Animation

If you wish to make your phone truly unique, you may want to consider adding a nice boot animation. … more

TWRP for Nexus 6 and 9 Available, Unofficial CM12 Alpha for HTC Explorer! – XDA TV

Team Win Recovery Project for the Nexus 6 and Nexus … more

Jolla Tablet Announced: The Second Sailfish OS Device

A little over a year ago, Jolla released its first smartphone with the brand new Jolla … more

Android One Devices Get Unofficial CM12 Port

Android One was initially announced right before Android Lollipop. By releasing these cheap, yet … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Sprint Hotspot Mod on Sacs Custom Rom

OP alexsarnowski

1st June 2014, 05:27 AM   |  #11  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,699
 
8,396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by exitrico

I tried the mod posted above, but I had no luck. I dont even have the option for hotspot under settings. Is it because I have the 720T version? Or do I have to download some other app to make it work?

That probably is the reason why.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
8th July 2014, 07:46 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Unhappy Need Stock NAE Services.jar and services.odex files
So I have been running this rom for a while and I did have some issues like screen locking up etc… but I re-installed and everything is working fine. Here is my problem… I can’t go back to stock. I get an Odin failure every time and the failure depends on which stock file I am trying to Odin either its a write error or its an Auth. failure. I had this issue once before and it had to do with services.odex and services.jar files. Only I can’t find either of those files that come from the stock build and I am not really sure they will fix my problem of returning to stock but I am so hoping it does. I know I was the idiot that didn’t do the nand back up I just forgot. Any ideas on obtaining the files above or another fix. I need to take the phone back and I am unable too.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes