Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,758 Members 38,567 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q][Help] Adb unauthorized, volum down, cant boot into recovery

Tip us?
 
fierah
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 46
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default [Q][Help] Adb unauthorized, volum down, cant boot into recovery

Hi guys,

So after flashing sultans new 3.4 kernel rom, i got myself into a random boot loop. The only problem is that i cannot get into the recovery to fix it, since my VOLUME DOWN button isnt working, and i cant go to adb because it says unauthorized. Is there any way to solve this problem ? Please, i Really need this phone to work

Thanks
 
rzr86
Old
#2  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2009
Posts: 6,765
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by fierah View Post
Hi guys,

So after flashing sultans new 3.4 kernel rom, i got myself into a random boot loop. The only problem is that i cannot get into the recovery to fix it, since my VOLUME DOWN button isnt working, and i cant go to adb because it says unauthorized. Is there any way to solve this problem ? Please, i Really need this phone to work

Thanks
can you boot to the bootloader?
are you on S-ON or on S-OFF?

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.2.1 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:Liberty Kernel
BOOTLOADER:unlocked - S-OFF
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3
 
fierah
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 46
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86 View Post
can you boot to the bootloader?
are you on S-ON or on S-OFF?
Hi, No I cant boot into the boot loader using VOLUME DOWN + POWER BUTTON, and I am S-OFF. I was trying to use adb since my volume down button doesnt work, so I can boot into recovery. And Im stuck in a bootloop.
 
Mile_zdr
Old
#4  
Mile_zdr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 268
Posts: 820
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Bitola
Quote:
Originally Posted by fierah View Post
Hi, No I cant boot into the boot loader using VOLUME DOWN + POWER BUTTON, and I am S-OFF. I was trying to use adb since my volume down button doesnt work, so I can boot into recovery. And Im stuck in a bootloop.
try this command and see if it works adb reboot bootloader and try to open command window as administrator after this go to recovery
HTC Sensation 4G T-Mobile USA
3.33 Firmware,S-off
Current Rom -ViperS 5.2.1 (4.1.2-Sense 5) Nothing is impossible!

Hit that Thanks button if in some way helped you
 
fierah
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 46
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mile_zdr View Post
try this command and see if it works adb reboot bootloader and try to open command window as administrator after this go to recovery
it doesnt work, it says the devise is unauthorized. Andriod 4.4.2 has a safety feature where you have to first confirm whether you want to use adb to use adb, and i cannot do that because im stuck in a bootloop.

so when i type any adb command it says devise unauthorized
 
monkey_kungfu
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jul 2014
im also waiting this solution.
stuck in logo, and can't confirm popup cornfirmation
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Add Timestamps to Xposed Installer Logs with… Xposed!

If talking about the most interesting projects in the last few years, we must … more

Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more

[APK] Google News and Weather Gets Material Design Makeover, Minor Maps Updates

Although Google has somewhat gotten out of the habit of their … more

Software Build Automation with Jenkins – XDA Developer TV

Many members of the XDA community come to learn and begin in the exciting … more