Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q][Help] Adb unauthorized, volum down, cant boot into recovery

OP fierah

29th May 2014, 07:07 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Hi guys,

So after flashing sultans new 3.4 kernel rom, i got myself into a random boot loop. The only problem is that i cannot get into the recovery to fix it, since my VOLUME DOWN button isnt working, and i cant go to adb because it says unauthorized. Is there any way to solve this problem ? Please, i Really need this phone to work

Thanks
29th May 2014, 11:30 AM   |  #2  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,244
 
7,355 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fierah

Hi guys,

So after flashing sultans new 3.4 kernel rom, i got myself into a random boot loop. The only problem is that i cannot get into the recovery to fix it, since my VOLUME DOWN button isnt working, and i cant go to adb because it says unauthorized. Is there any way to solve this problem ? Please, i Really need this phone to work

Thanks

can you boot to the bootloader?
are you on S-ON or on S-OFF?
29th May 2014, 02:11 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

can you boot to the bootloader?
are you on S-ON or on S-OFF?

Hi, No I cant boot into the boot loader using VOLUME DOWN + POWER BUTTON, and I am S-OFF. I was trying to use adb since my volume down button doesnt work, so I can boot into recovery. And Im stuck in a bootloop.
29th May 2014, 02:15 PM   |  #4  
Mile_zdr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bitola
Thanks Meter: 277
 
852 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fierah

Hi, No I cant boot into the boot loader using VOLUME DOWN + POWER BUTTON, and I am S-OFF. I was trying to use adb since my volume down button doesnt work, so I can boot into recovery. And Im stuck in a bootloop.

try this command and see if it works adb reboot bootloader and try to open command window as administrator after this go to recovery
29th May 2014, 03:34 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mile_zdr

try this command and see if it works adb reboot bootloader and try to open command window as administrator after this go to recovery

it doesnt work, it says the devise is unauthorized. Andriod 4.4.2 has a safety feature where you have to first confirm whether you want to use adb to use adb, and i cannot do that because im stuck in a bootloop.

so when i type any adb command it says devise unauthorized
9th July 2014, 12:53 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
im also waiting this solution.
stuck in logo, and can't confirm popup cornfirmation
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes