Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

Samsung Sidesync 3.0

OP djricekcn

18th June 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I just heard about this and it was free so decided to try it out...but I have no idea how to control my phone when it's on my pc screen. I can click the hard buttosn that it displays on the GUI but anything on the phone screen itself (displayed on the PC), it only has the big blue circle that does nothing when I click except pulse a bit telling me I clicked here.

Also, the description was a bit confusing but when they said use the phone as a second monitor..I can't extent my PC Windows as a dual screen, right? Just meaning I can use both devices simultaneously with a single KB/M set??


edit:
seems like it responds to Key Board but not the Mouse. Also with Keyboard, I can't siwtch back the Window to 1 and 5 out of 5, only between 2 3 4? If I keep pushing Left or Right it finally goes. Int he App Drawer Page...I have no idea how to scroll up and down to choose something else that's not in my PoV
Last edited by djricekcn; 18th June 2014 at 08:21 PM.
19th June 2014, 06:36 AM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by djricekcn

I just heard about this and it was free so decided to try it out...but I have no idea how to control my phone when it's on my pc screen. I can click the hard buttosn that it displays on the GUI but anything on the phone screen itself (displayed on the PC), it only has the big blue circle that does nothing when I click except pulse a bit telling me I clicked here.

Also, the description was a bit confusing but when they said use the phone as a second monitor..I can't extent my PC Windows as a dual screen, right? Just meaning I can use both devices simultaneously with a single KB/M set??


edit:
seems like it responds to Key Board but not the Mouse. Also with Keyboard, I can't siwtch back the Window to 1 and 5 out of 5, only between 2 3 4? If I keep pushing Left or Right it finally goes. Int he App Drawer Page...I have no idea how to scroll up and down to choose something else that's not in my PoV

no one knows about Sidesync or am i explaining it bad? Long story short, I want to be able to use my KB/M with the phone display on the pc screen
19th June 2014, 07:11 AM   |  #3  
em0ney14's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 174
 
400 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I will test it tomorrow

T-Mobile Galaxy S5
20th June 2014, 07:54 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
i still can't get it to work properly on 4 different' PCs.=(
21st June 2014, 04:49 AM   |  #5  
em0ney14's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 174
 
400 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Sorry for the delay, I'm installing on my pc now.

T-Mobile Galaxy S5
21st June 2014, 05:00 AM   |  #6  
em0ney14's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 174
 
400 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
working fine here, using WINDOWS 8.

keyboard and mouse clicks.




i also connected to sidesync via wifi, no problem.


have you figured it out yet? what OS is installed on your pc ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	sidesync.jpg
Views:	111
Size:	150.4 KB
ID:	2809462  
21st June 2014, 01:11 PM   |  #7  
ransz28's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gilbert
Thanks Meter: 25
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I have used it for months and works great.

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app
23rd June 2014, 05:55 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
what can be the reason that the mouse click (left mainly) not accepting?
9th July 2014, 07:58 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Same
I'm having the same problem with my laptop and Sidesync on my Galaxy s 5. I've tried it on my tablet too and its also having this problem. Has anyone found a solution?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank